We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend of R & R”
Review of Courtyard Rye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Rye
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rye
Allentown PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Long weekend of R & R”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is my second stay in the past year. The staff at the check in desk are extremely receptive and courteous. The window in our room was broken (this happened at another hotel in March, I am in the window industry, Go figure) and a staff member brought a new key for another room and we were moved in less then five minutes. Our room was quite, clean and comfortable, nothing fancy, but all the basics were met. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the highway or train station side, preferably the courtyard side, as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deerjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rye, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
DeerJeff, thank you for being a repeat guest, and for choosing our hotel during your time in the area! I apologize for the broken window in your room; I know that can be frustrating. My Chief Engineer is currently inspecting all windows as a project before the snow hits! Maybe you can give us a quote being that you’re in the business! I’m glad to hear our staff was quickly able to recover the situation and provide a room that met your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for the great tips on room location too, I’m sure future guest will appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    98
    47
    17
    12
See reviews for
77
47
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
408 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Reservations were for a king bedded room. Got a room with two beds and it was a handicapped room. Towel had dirt on them, ceiling in bathroom was stained and wall paper was a patch job.

I had a burger and my spouse a panini. The forgot to take the wax paper off the pattie before grilling it.

Not what you expect from a Marriott

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rye, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi Hawaiiantraveler66, thank you for staying with us during your travels, we appreciate your business! I apologize your request for a king bed was not available and you were placed in a handicap room. I don’t appreciate a handicap room either when I travel, so I can totally understand your annoyance, especially when your bed request wasn’t met either. We sincerely try our hardest to meet every guest request, but due to guest extending and selling out, it can make it difficult. Thank you for the feedback on room findings and in the restaurant, we appreciate all feedback good or poor as it helps our team improve. I can assure you, I will review them with my staff at our morning huddle tomorrow to ensure they do not occur again. I encourage you to share findings like this with a manager before check out, it will give the property the opportunity to rectify the issues prior to your departure and ensure you are satisfied with your stay, especially any Marriott. Our brand’s goal is to ensure every guest is 100% satisfied before they depart. Please give us a try again if you’re in the area, I will personally ensure you are made comfortable and content. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rye hotels

Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

kick in a couple extra bucks and get a suite; bedroom can be completely locked from living quarters. living rm area is a heckuva lot bigger than expected and the cushioned chairs flanking the couch accommodate a pizza box perfectly without using table space. housekeeping has to look at corners near A/C unit in bedroom for forgotten bottles and a dust bunny that needs a leash, else it all looked good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkAXA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario B, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Rye, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi MarkAXA
Thank you for the feedback! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your suite! Our suites are a hidden gem that when guest see, love! The extra space, refrigerator, microwave, and 2 televisions make any 1 night stay or 7 night stay very comfortable, especially when traveling with kids! I will share your room findings with my housekeeping team immediately to ensure they are paying close attention to detail like this. I apologize you found these items before my staff and I did. My General Manager and I have recently been doing room inspections alongside our Housekeeping Manager and Supervisor to ensure details like this are not over looked. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Pretty good overall, rooms clean, reception friendly, pleasant surroundings and convenient for a short stay. A definite plus was a large fridge which was put to good use and a lovely big bathroom too. Nothing amazing, but everything absolutely fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katheross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creemore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Doesn't live up to room standards of other Courtyards. Dirty floors, thread-bare towels. Housekeeping banging on our door at 8:15 ??? Oh, and did I mention the trains!! Breakfast, their recent change to bar/restaurant in the lobby - inconsistent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MurrayFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a wonderful staff there is at this location in Rye. They made our stay wonderful and pleasant. The young lady at the front desk, Tracy, she was an absolute dream. Worked very hard to get us an early check in so that we can rest, relax or whatever it was that we needed. Not only that she continued to ensure that we were true New Yorkers by the time we left. Made sure that we knew how to take the train to the city, had adequate access to the internet for my wife's work computer and was just extremely helpful the whole time. She is certainly a true asset to thecompany. She is the smile and the angel that the customers need to see when they arrive after long hours of traveling. So many other people can learn a lot from her. Don't let her go.

Thank you for making our stay great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 928angelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel 3 times this season as we are moving into the area. Each time, the staff were extremely friendly and efficient, especially Jason on the front desk... Although he had only started 2 weeks ago, he could not have been more helpful & the same could be sais for the other staff. The room was comfortable (especially the bed and pillows) - more than adequate - we asked for a room over the courtyard so nice view. Service was both good and friendly, breakfast not included in room rate but it's good value with nice Starbucks coffee. Evening menu is quite limited if you're staying more than a couple of days but you're within walking distance of both Rye and Portchester, with lots of restaurant options. Beware of the cabs at Rye train station tho! We asked for a price to get back to the hotel from the train station several times and were quoted different prices every time, from $12 to 16!! We walked instead... Overall, I recommend this hotel for a business trip or vacation stopover.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
1.6 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
578 reviews
3.9 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
784 reviews
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
526 reviews
3.2 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rye

Property: Courtyard Rye
Address: 631 Midland Ave, Rye, NY 10580-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rye 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City is a mere 30 miles from the Courtyard Rye, where guests can enjoy a tranquil suburban oasis after spending the day taking in the excitement of the city that never sleeps. Travel to and from our Rye Brook, NY hotel is a breeze with our convenient location to Westchester County White Plains (HPN), LaGuardia (LGA), and JFK Airports. As one of the top Rye hotels, we feature electric vehicle car charging stations for the environmentally conscious. Our hotel in Rye also boasts modern amenities, thoughtful guest services, complimentary high-speed Internet, and expansive guest rooms with luxury bedding, large work desks, ergonomic chairs, and more. Unique among other hotels in Rye Brook, NY, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - serves fresh café-style meals, Starbucks(R) coffee, and evening cocktails. Our two Rye meeting rooms with 1,308 sq. ft. of total event space are ideal for business and social events. Guests can make the most of their stay in New York at the Courtyard Rye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Rye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rye Hotel Rye
Rye Courtyard
Rye Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing