We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Worry-free & Conveinent Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Rye

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Rye
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rye
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worry-free & Conveinent Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The facility is easy to get to as it is adjacent to I-95/I-287 interchange and offers free parking. The hotel has been recently updated and is much nicer than one would expect by looking at the exterior. The lobby area is a large comfortable space. It includes a multi-function eating area with a staffed counter and several computer terminals. Our room was perfect for our needs, very clean and completely updated. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We stayed here while attending an event at the Capital Theater. The theater is about a mile away, the cab fare was about $10, including tip. We would stay here again and highly recommend it if you are looking comfortable, easy and safe place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_and_Jen_from_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    88
    42
    17
    12
See reviews for
71
43
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Initially I wasn't too keen on staying because it was out of NYC...but that's the whole point! :) The agents at the front desk greeted us warmly and were quite accommodating. There was a little construction going on, no big deal, so there was a walk from the lobby to the elevators. Once we arrived to our room, it was perfect! Nice sized bed, sofa, balcony and finally a bathroom with a bath tub. If you're looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, with a nice sized room - this is it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission,TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This room had a big spacious room....desk was big and the bed was very comfortable....liked thr fact that I could go to the lobby and purchase food and beverages....very clean bathrooms and staff was nice

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jvasqu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard on December 13-15, 2012 since I was attending shows at the Capitol Theatre in Port Chester, NY. The hotel was convenient to the highways and to the Capitol Theatre area. Hotel overall was fine - room was good size and comfortable, it had a refrigerator, and it was generally clean. However, the sofa had some stains on it that should have been cleaned prior to my visit. The staff was very friendly and provided assistance when needed. One of the better Courtyards that I have been too. I also stay at Hampton Inns a lot. If a Hampton Inn had been available in the area I would have chosen that for two reasons - breakfast is provided and 24 hour coffee and tea is provided. The Courtyard has a Bistro but the hours and choices aren't great. There are many food options in the area though (Dunkin Donuts, McDonalds, etc.) There is also a wild Costco a mile away (two floor Costco with crazy escalators) that is worth seeing if you have a membership. I would stay here again if I was in the area and a Hampton Inn wasn't available (currently there isn't one in Port Chester).

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool area. I did not hear any noise from the highway or train. My room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksdnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield va
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

the management is very defensive and argumentative. my wife in wheelchair. offered us a second floor room. protest that is dangerous in case of fire. gave us a tiny room at the very back of the hotel on the first floor. reservations made five 5 weeks in advance. fourth time we stayed there. room NOT made up two of the four nights. Room had NO aids for disabled, not even the toilet aid bar you find in McDonalds. Temperature slid 10-15 degrees on two nights. No thermostat instructions. This was the first hotel i ever stayed in where you had to look sideways to watch tv from your bed. One reason the management behaves the way it does, i think, is that it is the only hotel in Rye.

Room Tip: Don't stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank douglas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rye hotels

Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I spent the night here on business and found my room to be clean and in order. The staff were friendly and helpful with questions. The property is a bit spread out which leads to some walking however the facility is well marked. The Hotel is located next to 95 and there are also many trains that go by until midnight so there is some noise at times. Also the business next door means nothing to see from your window. I did sleep and to me thats what I was there for.
The room rate was high, perhaps this was due to the Hurricane, who knows. Overall things were fine.

Room Tip: Some rooms have little balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard in Rye on 10/26 for two nights. The Staff were very accomodating as we reserved much of the Hotel for out of town wedding guests. The access to I-95 was excellent (just outside the driveway) It was easy to get around and back. There were computers in the Lobby so, my son could surf the web, There was an information kiosk as well to keep us posted of an impending weather condition. we were allowed to check in a little early which was helpful so we could freshen up for the wedding festivities. we were give accurate directions to local restaurants and malls in the vicinity. The room was not perfect but it wa comfortable. there were no bathrobes (to be fair, maybe courtyard does not provide these). the towels were very flimsy I was surprised after staying at another Marriott property just a month ago (although not a Courtyard...) overall, I recommend this property. there was construction occuring which affected one of the elevators therefore, the walk to the lobby was rather long.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phi11y66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
1.6 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
3.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
3.1 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#3 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
3.9 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
3.4 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#2 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Rye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Rye

Property: Courtyard Rye
Address: 631 Midland Ave, Rye, NY 10580-4008
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Rye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Rye 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New York City is a mere 30 miles from the Courtyard Rye, where guests can enjoy a tranquil suburban oasis after spending the day taking in the excitement of the city that never sleeps. Travel to and from our Rye Brook, NY hotel is a breeze with our convenient location to Westchester County White Plains (HPN), LaGuardia (LGA), and JFK Airports. As one of the top Rye hotels, we feature electric vehicle car charging stations for the environmentally conscious. Our hotel in Rye also boasts modern amenities, thoughtful guest services, complimentary high-speed Internet, and expansive guest rooms with luxury bedding, large work desks, ergonomic chairs, and more. Unique among other hotels in Rye Brook, NY, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. - serves fresh café-style meals, Starbucks(R) coffee, and evening cocktails. Our two Rye meeting rooms with 1,308 sq. ft. of total event space are ideal for business and social events. Guests can make the most of their stay in New York at the Courtyard Rye. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Rye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rye Hotel Rye
Rye Courtyard
Rye Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing