We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally found great Italian foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Belluscio's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Belluscio's
Ranked #30 of 52 Restaurants in Rye
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Finally found great Italian foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Fresh fish.
Excellent homemade gravy (sauce).
Filet of sole alla casa, linguine with clam sauce, veal dishes - all fantastic.

Helpful?
1 Thank morprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Creemore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

A great neighborhood restaurant. Very good Italian selections. We had eggplant parmigiana and penne ala vodka with sausage. Great choices - taste and size were perfect. Staff were friendly and considerate. Wine list short, but nice choices. Overall, very worthwhile.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MurrayFirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“I slice of Italy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

WE have just recently rediscovered Belluscios, and I'm so happy we did. I make Italian food at home often so I don't like going out for it. However, this place has great atmosphere and food. We went for Valentines Day there was a guitar player, fire in the fireplace-very nice. I had wonderful Sole Picata w/ sauteed Spinach. You always leave full, but not STUFFED I like that-Go there!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ready2go59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Everyone at Belluscios is gracious and welcoming. Their classic Italian dishes are delicious. We recommend in particular . . . the veal francese, lobster ravioli, and biscuit tortoni. Go and enjoy!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank easton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

It was a cold and wet evening when we decided to take our Granddaughter out for dinner. We did not want to go far so we decided to go to Belluscios which was within walking distance. It is a typical Italian restaurant with a varied menu. It serves all the Italian favourites along with some specialities. I decided to try the Sole Bellisimo, from the special board and was not disappointed. The fish was cooked in a white wine sauce with a mixture of vegetables. The fish was cooked just right. I started with a Italian soup with egg and spinach this also was very good. My wife ordered the Chicken Parmiagio and her empty plate was testament to its quality. Our Granddaughter had the penne pasta with a tomato and meat sauce and although she could not finish her meal she really enjoyed what she ate.
For our desserts we had ice creams which for an Italian restaurant were good but not sensational.
Overall a thoroughly enjoyable visit and we shall go again before we go home.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belluscio's also viewed

Rye, Westchester County
Port Chester, Westchester County
 
Rye, Westchester County
Rye, Westchester County
 
Rye, Westchester County
 

Been to Belluscio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing