We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food & Drink right on the pier.”

Pier Restaurant and Tiki Bar
Ranked #35 of 52 Restaurants in Rye
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food & Drink right on the pier.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Your average bar-by the sea fried food, great setting. Fun Tiki bar- you go more for the ambiance than the food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    26
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stick to the cocktails”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I went and loved the scenary, but the food was virtually inedible-lobster roll was terrible! I could not belive it--I mean I can make that! new England Clam Chowder was canned, but OK. My date had a fried fish sandwich, and it was not cooked well--

How can such a great location not have at least decent food? Stick to the bar--and eat elsewhere..

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Topflight68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I just loved this place, the view of the water and the caribbean music plus my cocktail drink... I was in heaven!!! The menu has a vast option of drinks and the food was just perfect for the ambience and it did include options for kids. Service was great too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MV05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place gives the best of both worlds; food and entertainment. This place is located on the Long Island sound overlooking the water. First the food, simply delicious. The seafood is fresh alomst taste like it came right out of the sound. They have these fab drinks in very decorative glasses that you can take with you. Now for the atmosphere. The atmosphere is quite amazing, the bar has entertainment, music and just a good time. Try it out!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank askfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Can't believe how disgusting the food is”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

So it's overpriced but what's most offensive is this disgusting food. I seriously can't believe how gross it is. Avoid this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieLeigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pier Restaurant and Tiki Bar also viewed

Rye, Westchester County
 
Rye, Westchester County
Rye, Westchester County
 
Rye, Westchester County
Rye, Westchester County
 

Been to Pier Restaurant and Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing