We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
16
2
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
2
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

I had an awesome experience at the farm when my best friend got married. We stay at the dingle cabin and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The atmosphere was unexplainable as we partied the night away till 3 in the morning

Stayed: June 2016
Thank sarahedwards87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend here for a family wedding. We rented several cabins. The farm and wedding venue was absolutely beautiful. Perfect rustic barn wedding including fireworks. Partied all weekend. The cabins were beautiful but not cleaned when we checked in. This was disappointing, however they corrected the situation and made it right. Would recommend this place for any family event.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

went with 2 of my buddies to ride some of the ATV's last night night and even upon late arrival the tour guide managed to show us a great time on some awesome and quite challenging terrain. It was exactly what we were looking for. If you are looking to rip around on some great trails on beautiful mountains this is what you want. Thanks again.

Room Tip: Fun and a good value.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cyril J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

So my wife and i got married here in september 2013 so the review is a little late. But all in all this place is amazing. If you want a party wedding that everyone will remember unlike the ballroom wedding, this is the place. The views are amazing, the fall is the best time for this place. You dont get kicked out like a ballroom wedding, we partied until 3-4 am. Complete awesomeness. What i told everyone is i want a huge party for a wedding and that is what you will get at the farm. We uses the rhinecliff as a caterer and wow is all i have to say. If you want real resturaunt food instead of ballroom food then this is the place. They set up drinks for the guests at the ceromony and even keep refilling the food for the guests at dinner which is unheard of at a wedding. We used Lydia castillo for flowers and planning and she was amazing and her and john work together alot which is great since she knows the lay out of the farm. For a band we used larry siegle, his band is amazing and also a dj for the late night crazys lol which made the night. Make sure you get the fireworks it will make your wedding take the number one spot in you guests book! The only issue was that we were told the studio apartment and BnB (which he doesnt offer for guests anymore i believe) were included in the price until we got the bill. That was a bad surprise for 2500$. For that price you can rent a nice house. But i am a business owner and we split the difference because he still treated us excellent. moral of the story just make sure you ask john about the cost of those rooms because theres nothing on the wedding contract, its only on his website under lodging, which does no good because if something was included it should be on the wedding contract. Maybe john changed it but still just a small bump for an amazing expierience .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ramundop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

By finding the Stone Tavern Farm for the wedding of my daughter, we had the experience of a lifetime. As my daughter put it, her wedding was "epic". The location of the farm couldn't be more beautiful, overlooking a valley and surrounded by mountains, with more photo ops you could ever take advantage of. John and Danielle are pros at hosting any size crowd and they did it with utmost grace, sensitivity and patience. Their calming and helpful attitude couldn't be overstated and although this was a complex event (a weekend rather than a 5-hour reception only), the smile on my daughter's face from the moment she put her wedding dress on untill the party ended well after midnight, was priceless. I know we will be hearing about this wedding from family and friends for a long, long time as we will be holding it forever in our memories.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brunea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews