We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roxbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roxbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2007

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ren0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 661 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2007

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank p2d2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2006

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Alfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2006

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Zoe_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2006

We just stayed in one of the Kitchenette room at the Roxbury Motel last night. .
Stylish decor, extremely comfortable bed (ours was King size), beautiful tent nearby the stream to relax, have a glass of wine and read,amazing attention to details (quotes on your bedside table, fresh blooms in the bathroom, quality shampoo and more,...), friendly owner and staff, vast collection of DVD... and affordable.
The kind of place we always dream of finding but rarely do.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank YellowDaffodil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

What a find! The Roxbury was clean, comfortable and charming. We stayed in one of their smaller rooms, a studio room, and it was fully equipped with TV/DVD player (they have a DVD library in the main room), a gorgeous bathroom, quality bed, tasteful decor, and great lighting. It's the perfect place for travelers with a sense of style. HGTV/ReadyMade-folk will adore the Roxbury.

The staff was very helpful and sweet - upon our arrival we were treated to a glass of wine and snacks galore. They also arranged for a masseuse visit.

The motel is just a short walk away from some scenic trails and a local coffee shop that served surprisingly good blueberry-buttermilk muffins.

A tip: if you decide to head into Phoenicia for tubing, hiking, shopping, etc. be sure to visit Sweet Sue's for breakfast/lunch/dinner. YUM!

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AccomplishedWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn NY
12
Reviewed May 20, 2006

My girlfriend and I just got back from a stay and we loved it. We had a great time talking to the owners and manager, as well as the other guests. There is really only one thing my girlfriend needs, and that's a clean bathroom. She was ecstatic. We went to Peekamoose for dinner, then Public for a drink. Both were awesome - eclectic and a little unexpected. We topped it off with breakfast buffet at the golf course at the top of the hill, and that was great too. We don't have a bad thing to say about the whole trip.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roxbury
17.4 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
301 reviews
17.3 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
11.6 mi away
Pine Hill Arms Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
92 reviews
22.3 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 3 in Tannersville
440 reviews
8 mi away
Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging

Address: 2258 County Highway 41, Roxbury, NY 12474-1465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Roxbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roxbury
Price Range: $99 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Roxbury, a supercool boutique hotel nestled amongst the picturesque Catskill Mountains. Whether you call it "cool design," "whimsical elegance," or, our favorite, "decadently over-the top," we're all about design and how it makes your feel. At The Roxbury, we want to make you smile. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging Hotel Roxbury
The Hotel Roxbury
The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing