We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roxbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roxbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I came here for our third anniversary last weekend. We stayed in room 15 which had a mod decor; very chic! What I loved most about Roxbury (aside from the helpful and pleasant staff) was the attention to detail: godiva chocolates on the nightstand, plentiful outdoor seating, great morning coffee, etc. everything combined made for a wonderful and relaxing stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbuggie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 653 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

My bf and I traveled up here for a weekend for a wedding. This hotel was different then any other hotel I have ever stayed out. All the rooms are decorated differently with a theme and unique style. I absolutely loved it. It is a bit pricy to stay at this place, but it is very nice, and they really do take care of the place. The room was very clean, and it included a fridge, microwave, and if you wanted wine they provided it in your room for purchase, or you can get a different kind at the office. Breakfast was also included, and it was great! They had all sorts of different foods to choose from with tea, and coffee. They even brew there own kind of tea which was delicious. The office also lets you rent movies, and games which is nice. Our room was provided with a DVD player so I assume the other rooms have them as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at the Roxbury for our "mini-moon" after our September wedding. After seeing all the themed rooms online, we weren't totally sure what to expect, but we were blown away with everything. From the friendliness of all the staff, to the cleanliness of the rooms, to the overall feel of the Roxbury, we loved it all!

We stayed in MaryAnn's coconut cream pie room, and couldn't get over the attention to detail...the room even smelled like coconuts!

We also dined at the Peekamoose Inn, which is a bit of a trip, but completely worth it.

Room Tip: Take your pick...they all have their own great qualities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stopped off here on our way back to New York from Niagara.
The room (Georges Space Pad) was amazing, could so easily have been wrong but was very right! The cleanest place I have ever stayed, absolutely immaculate. Glass mosaics are brilliant. Plenty of room for family, even the 16 and 19 year olds were impressed.
Snacks and breakfast good quality and plentiful, spas again super clean and well equipped.
Would recommend for the experience.
Note, there is very little to do in the area, other than drive from one small township to another. We were amazed at the vast space and beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luluCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Celebrated our 25th Anniversary with a night at The Roxbury and it was everything I ever hoped for plus more! From the friendliness of the staff to the cleanliness and uniqueness of the rooms and grounds, it will be a night I won't forget. A last minute request for flowers was made and the staff made sure it was fulfilled. Not only were they beautiful, but the selection matched the fall foliage of the mountains. The Continental breakfast had everything one could want, from cereals to fruit platters, muffins, croissants, etc. So impressive that we cancelled our planned breakfast at a nearby eatery. Friends of ours ordered a bottle of wine by phone to help us celebrate, and were so impressed with the staff, they booked their own anniversary stay at the Roxbury. Thank you Greg, Joe and the rest of the Staff for making this a memorable stay. The town of Roxbury is undergoing renovations, but is nice for a stroll and window shopping. Don't pass this up, whether for a special occasion, or just checking out the fall foliage, skiing, sightseeing, you must spend at least a night here.

Room Tip: Online booking is easy, and pictures of the rooms are accurate. Book as early as possible as weeken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronnie129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had a good time at the Roxbury. Its like an oasis in the desert. Staff is very helpful. The cell phone boosters are very helpful. I was close enough in my room to hit one and had Verizon cell service. Without those boosters, there is no cell service for 10 miles around. Would recommend the Roxbury to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Angel Hair suite for my birthday on September 5. The room had a cool, sexy vibe with colorful murals, stiletto-heel chair, and funky bathroom wallpaper of a pirate chasing a bikini babe. Our room was spacious and comfortable, had free Netflix, and upscale toiletries. The attention to detail is amazing- from the shower curtain to the “gun” artwork on the walls. The hotel property is beautiful and scenic with several lounge areas and free goodies and coffee. At one point we saw a fox run across a meadow while we were sitting next to a brook that runs by the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel and cannot wait to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CashaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roxbury
17.4 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
298 reviews
17.3 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
510 reviews
17.3 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#3 of 7 in Windham
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
91 reviews
22.3 mi away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 6 in Hunter
439 reviews
12.5 mi away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging

Address: 2258 County Highway 41, Roxbury, NY 12474-1465
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Roxbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roxbury
Price Range: $99 - $850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Roxbury, a supercool boutique hotel nestled amongst the picturesque Catskill Mountains. Whether you call it "cool design," "whimsical elegance," or, our favorite, "decadently over-the top," we're all about design and how it makes your feel. At The Roxbury, we want to make you smile. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging Hotel Roxbury
The Hotel Roxbury
The Roxbury, Contemporary Catskill Lodging NY - Catskill Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing