We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect break”
other travelers have booked this property
Cabin in Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin in Spring
Great room View from loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Cabin in Spring
Great room
View from loft
Sun porch with futon
Great room, with view through sun porch. Just visible: two car garage with ping pong room above
Sun porch
Star lights
Master loft
Lower level bedroom with king size bed
Bunk Room with extra long twin beds
Hot Tub with cover
Hammock by hot tub
View of deck
View from hot tub with chimnea
Spring fed pond
View of Plattekill Ski Resort from deck
Sunset from deck
Cabin in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Roxbury, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Justin S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect break”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was exactly what we were looking for, peace and quiet in the mountains. Beautiful setting, superb views and very tastefully decorated. Owners were always available to answer any questions or concerns and shared local knowledge of what's around. The whole family had a wonderful stay
We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Thanks for this nice review! We're very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the cabin. We would love to have you as our guests again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislav...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we rented the cabin and we were yet again amazed by how nice it was. Everything works great and the views are breathtaking. The hot tub is great to relax any time of the day. So many activities in close proximity to the cabin. The owners - phenomenal. So helpful with everything. Highly recommend and looking forward booking the place again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks for the wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoy relaxing at the cabin - you are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you and your friends come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris H
Northport, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect Pet/Kid Friendly Mountain retreat”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great views, dog friendly, a hot tub for the kids to enjoy while mom and dad relaxed....what more can you ask for! If you are staying in the area this house is highly recommended, you will not regret the choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thanks for the great review! We would love to have you and your family stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
West Hempstead
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Cozy & Relaxing!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful cozy cabin!! The pictures shown are just the beginning. The owners were so nice and helpful from our first correspondence. The cabin was so comfortable and nicely decorated and the views were beautiful. Nothing like starting and ending your day soaking in a hot tub overlooking mountains. All the beds were super comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with anything you would need for anything you decided to cook. We were able to totally relax and enjoy!!! For dog owners.... you are able to "barricade" back deck to keep them on the wrap around deck without a leash while you enjoy... it's up high enough that they won't jump down. (At least not my pup- she kept an eye on the chipmunks below but that was it. She loved it!!! One warning ..... stairs up and down to bedrooms are a little steep so use caution !!! Thank you Heide & Bill!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thanks for the wonderful review - so glad you had a good time! We would love to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyR1990
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed as a couple at the beautiful cabin over the weekend and had an incredible time! Everything about the cabin is wonderful and set up to really make you feel at home. It's remote enough to feel cosy and tucked away but near enough to amenities that you never feel far from what you might need to purchase. The cabin itself and the surrounding land is beautiful and we can't wait to explore it again come the summer months. Nothing better than a cosy night in front of the fire with a bottle of wine topped off with a dip in the hot tub! Was the perfect get away from the city and we will be recommending to friends and family alike. Everything about booking the cabin was easy and secure and we are already looking forward to planning our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray F
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing location, Great views, Clean, and easy communication with the owners!! Loved this place! Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

The home was everything we wanted. The view was amazing and hot tub just added to the relaxation of the trip! The kitchen was well stocked and the fireplace made the living room cozy in the evenings as the sun went down over the mountain! I could go on for pages about how great this place was! The owners were extremely welcoming, helpful, and very easy to communicate with. Great rental! Great property! What an amazing getaway!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thanks for the fantastic review! We would love to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing