We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Pet/Kid Friendly Mountain retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Cabin in Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin in Spring
Great room View from loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Cabin in Spring
Great room
View from loft
Sun porch with futon
Great room, with view through sun porch. Just visible: two car garage with ping pong room above
Sun porch
Star lights
Master loft
Lower level bedroom with king size bed
Bunk Room with extra long twin beds
Hot Tub with cover
Hammock by hot tub
View of deck
View from hot tub with chimnea
Spring fed pond
View of Plattekill Ski Resort from deck
Sunset from deck
Cabin in winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Roxbury, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris H
Northport, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect Pet/Kid Friendly Mountain retreat”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great views, dog friendly, a hot tub for the kids to enjoy while mom and dad relaxed....what more can you ask for! If you are staying in the area this house is highly recommended, you will not regret the choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thanks for the great review! We would love to have you and your family stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
West Hempstead
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Cozy & Relaxing!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful cozy cabin!! The pictures shown are just the beginning. The owners were so nice and helpful from our first correspondence. The cabin was so comfortable and nicely decorated and the views were beautiful. Nothing like starting and ending your day soaking in a hot tub overlooking mountains. All the beds were super comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with anything you would need for anything you decided to cook. We were able to totally relax and enjoy!!! For dog owners.... you are able to "barricade" back deck to keep them on the wrap around deck without a leash while you enjoy... it's up high enough that they won't jump down. (At least not my pup- she kept an eye on the chipmunks below but that was it. She loved it!!! One warning ..... stairs up and down to bedrooms are a little steep so use caution !!! Thank you Heide & Bill!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thanks for the wonderful review - so glad you had a good time! We would love to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyR1990
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed as a couple at the beautiful cabin over the weekend and had an incredible time! Everything about the cabin is wonderful and set up to really make you feel at home. It's remote enough to feel cosy and tucked away but near enough to amenities that you never feel far from what you might need to purchase. The cabin itself and the surrounding land is beautiful and we can't wait to explore it again come the summer months. Nothing better than a cosy night in front of the fire with a bottle of wine topped off with a dip in the hot tub! Was the perfect get away from the city and we will be recommending to friends and family alike. Everything about booking the cabin was easy and secure and we are already looking forward to planning our next trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray F
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing location, Great views, Clean, and easy communication with the owners!! Loved this place! Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

The home was everything we wanted. The view was amazing and hot tub just added to the relaxation of the trip! The kitchen was well stocked and the fireplace made the living room cozy in the evenings as the sun went down over the mountain! I could go on for pages about how great this place was! The owners were extremely welcoming, helpful, and very easy to communicate with. Great rental! Great property! What an amazing getaway!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thanks for the fantastic review! We would love to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin L
1 review
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My boyfriend and I were looking for an upstate cabin to escape the stresses of the city, and this cabin exceeded our expectations and was much more beautiful than the pictures show. It had a nice big, clean kitchen where we cooked a lot of our meals, two beautifully decorated living rooms with fireplaces, and a wrap-around deck with everything you need to relax and take in the view and enjoy being surrounded by nature. The jacuzzi, hammock, outdoor grill, and area to sit and build a campfire were all definitely a plus! The owners were just as great because they responded quickly to questions and gave us an extensive list of things to do and see in the area. Our weekend went very smoothly because we were given all the information we needed. We were sad to go, but would definitely book again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The out door deck with all the amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love to get away from it all at the cabin and are so happy when our guests have a great experience. We would love to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leannquin...
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very nice cabin”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Located on top of a hill, this house has been carefully decorated with flair. Very attractive inside, nice sitting room and porch, full kitchen almost full wrap around deck with hot tub and hammock. Upstairs loft bedroom has a queen mattress on the floor which we did not realize. ceilings are low upstairs and in the bathroom and between the seven of us we hit our heads five times, so be careful. Cute little shops down the hill a mile or two and antique shops. Cassie's cafe was great. The owners provided three small fans for us as there is no air conditioning, so bring a few more if it is hot. We were extremely hot at night and uncomfortable during the end of july. Rooms in basement with bunk beds were nice and cool. you need to bring your own toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, hand soap, dishwasher soap, shampoos and garbage bags.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the decor
Liked least: the upstairs bed and temperature
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thanks for the nice review! We love the village of Roxbury, too, and hope you had fun at the wedding you attended. Thanks to the mountain location, the cabin almost always cools down at night although it was exceptionally warm this past weekend. The lower level bedrooms are always cool. Just want to point out that the loft bedroom has a king size bed, and the en suite bath is generally just used by those sleeping in the loft. The main bathroom has full ceiling height. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KGelder
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We would love to come again, hopefully in the Fall time so we can do some hiking and enjoy the hot tub in cooler weather. Highly recommend this beautiful cabin

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thanks you! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to have you as guests again. The fall is gorgeous in the Northern Catskills!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing