We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and VERY nice owners!!!”
Review of Glen Falls House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Glen Falls House
Ranked #2 of 3 Round Top B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time visiting the Glen Falls House last year. Rich and Maria are extremely nice and accomodating. We had originally booked 2 ngts but had to unexpectedly check out after dinner and they were more than understanding to our situation, and even issued us a refund. The food is the best in the area...especially the apple pie!!! I wish we could buy some to take home. We have stayed at the Crystal Brook , also extremely nice and homey however the food wasn't as good as the Glen Falls House. The rooms are clean and older style. The tennis courts were a bit worn down. All and all we felt so welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyJetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2010

Glen Falls House has everything you need, right there. There's a pool, porches for reading, a restaurant, a bar (with karaoke!), lawn games, a playground for the kids, beautiful trails to walk on, a waterfall or two, a field for games, wifi in the lobby, bikes for rent and accomodating owners, Rich and Maria, to make sure you enjoy it all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlizaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

I have been going to Glen Falls House since I was a little boy. My parents took us there every year until I was 16 and old enough to drive myself there. All the years we were going to GlenFalls we met up with the same families every year and we stayed in touch as the years went on. Debbie was always there with a smile and Richie was always performing his magic in the kitchen. They always made you feel welcome. I had planned a trip in 2006 and was looking forward to bringing my 2 year old daughter and my wife to Glen Falls. Unfortunately my daughter woke up with a raging case of pink eye and we had to Cancel minutes before we were supposed to leave. I had called Debbie around 7am to cancel. While on the phone with Debbie giving her the bad news Richie picked up the phone in the kitchen. I had this feeling I was talking to my daughters grandparents telling them we were not able to make it. The point I'm trying to make is that they always made you feel like family! Debbie past away in 2007 after a long battle with cancer and Richie stayed on for a while after the new owners took over but I understand he's no longer there. I have not been to Glen Falls since the passing of Debbie but I hope the new owners keep the family theme going. I think thats what kept people coming back. I love Glen Falls house. If anyone has been there recently please write back and let me know how it is. I'll still go back good or bad just because it's "Glen Falls House"

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reviewer139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Szilvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Round Top
6.4 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
149 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
301 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blackhead Mountain Lodge and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
Best Western New Baltimore Inn
#1 of 2 in West Coxsackie
271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Brook Resort & Mountain Brauhaus
7.8 mi away
Green Lake Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Falls House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Falls House

Address: 230 Winter Clove Rd, Round Top, NY 12473-5401
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Round Top
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Round Top
Price Range: $96 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glen Falls House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Glen Falls House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing