We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Engagement Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Roslyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Roslyn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roslyn
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Engagement Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My fiance and I had our engagement party here back in November 2012. Pam, Katie & especially Max did a great job with planning and coordinating our large event of about 160 people. We brought in our own caterer and the hotel even gave them a spot outside to grill on site! We honestly couldnt have asked for a better party!

My out of town family and i all spend the weekend here and the rooms were fine. Some of the areas are a bit dated but we have been to other hotels around here and its all the same. The service at the Roslyn Hotel was very good. I would have my family stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    55
    52
    25
    30
See reviews for
101
37
17
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bayside,newyork
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I woul highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are quaint and the location is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can walk to some great restaurants. Very pretty setting. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs.travelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were in New York City to attend at event in Flushing, Queens. This hotel had everything we needed. It was one of the cheapest hotels we found within 30 minutes of Flushing. It was small, which we prefer. The price included breakfast and parking. There was plentiful parking. The room and breakfast were average. We felt safe in the neighborhood. My favorite feature was the free massage chair in the lobby!

Only a couple of things kept me from rating the hotel higher. The room was a little dated. The staff was disinterested. We had a problem with our television, but they didn't offer to fix it or change our room. The breakfast was just ok. But if you need a reasonably priced hotel in this part of New York, I definitely recommend the Claremont.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nyf_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury,ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a very beautiful hotel. It's a place where you are attended by its staff efficiently & politely unlike big chains. Enjoy your drink @ fire place area. I would recommend to all. It's got the old charm look. Complimentary full breakfast was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jericho, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Comment: I had a pleasure spending a night at this hotel nicely located in the little historic place of Roslyn. Beautiful view, great staff,nicely located library/lounge in the courtyard. Excellent wi-fi service w/o losing connection. Check-in cookies were simply delight. Kudos to management!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roslyn
4.2 mi away
Inn at Great Neck
Inn at Great Neck
#1 of 2 in Great Neck
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
5.2 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa
Viana Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Westbury
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
5.9 mi away
Glen Cove Mansion and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
6.8 mi away
East Norwich Inn
East Norwich Inn
#1 of 1 in East Norwich
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roslyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roslyn Hotel

Property: The Roslyn Hotel
Address: 1221 Old Northern Blvd., Roslyn, NY 11576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Roslyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Roslyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Roslyn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The Roslyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing