We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”

Diane's Desserts (Bakery & Cafe)
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Roslyn
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Three berry pie is out of this world - as is most anything else you find here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Avinash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Danger through purity and goodness”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

If I lived near Diane's, I would be in trouble financially and health wise. Diane's is one of the few places I miss whenever I'm away and the one place I visit to regain normalcy. A local bakery/cafe hidden below the overpass. From indulgent, moist coffee-cakes, to savory scones and salads, Diane's is the perfect place to catch up on "me" time or to catch up with friends old and new. Vegetarian friendly, kid-friendly, great for groups or solo dining. A warm casual atmosphere anytime of the day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aroundjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
258 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Butter!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

A wonderful spot to stop for coffee and a muffin in the morning or pick up a luxurious dessert to take home. Also excellent for a quick bite for lunch.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ForeFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Cliff, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food/Expensive”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The food is good, bakery atmosphere is excellent. The price tag is EXPENSIVE.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowfall20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City NY
Level Contributor
230 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Diane's is a better baker”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We always like Diane's desserts. There are rich brownies, cheesecakes, cookies, tarts, all made fresh. There is a small space where the customers bunch up waiting to make their orders. In the back of the bakery you can get food, but we have not tried that.
Our last trip to Diane's Trattoria, next door, we were disappointed on a busy Sunday afternoon, shortly after they got a a very good review in the newspaper. But the Spaghetti carbonara was disappointing. So we say that Diane is a better baker than pasta maker.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GC_Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diane's Desserts (Bakery & Cafe) also viewed

Roslyn, Long Island
Roslyn, Long Island
 
Roslyn, Long Island
 

Been to Diane's Desserts (Bakery & Cafe)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing