We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MP Taverna

MP Taverna
Reserve with OpenTable
MP Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Roslyn
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: MP Taverna is located in Roslyn. We serve Greek cuisine.
NYC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Excellent Food. Very reasonable Luncheon Specials. Enjoyed the Bronzino fish. A bonus is a Roof top View of Old Roslyn.
Clearly worth the money and will definitely return,
Had to wait 15-20 minutes for the fish but great nevertheless.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    59
    19
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Secaucus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I went with my wife and two babies in July 4th weekend. There are enough meter parking along both sides of the road. Even though I reserved a high chair online before I go I didn't get one due to not enough high chairs available.
I ordered fried calamari, lamb burger with fries. It was delicious and came with a home made dip and pickle. The flavor of the food is ver good and burger is juicy and fresh. Food service is fast and good customer service. I will go again and would like to recommend to a friend.

Helpful?
Thank Geshan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn Heights, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Four of us went for lunch on a Tuesday afternoon in June. Three of us ordered grilled chicken over a salad of heirloom tomatoes, with sautéed onions and green beans. It was very fresh and very good! The fourth dish was pasta and clams which my friend said she loved. The service was good and the restaurant was quiet. I would definitely recommend this Roslyn Village restaurant for a delicious lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LBF02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A view of the Roslyn Harbor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

They now have seating on a rooftop garden. It is cool to look out onto the Roslyn viaduct and eat good food. I love their menu and their pleasant service. They serve ice tea in large flasks so you get more than 2 glasses and their wine selection is excellent. We always get many starters and are too full for a main course.Reservations are a must.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank doctorc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fair italian greek unexceptional service, good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Good starter of mixed dips, homemade pita, one of party had Dorade which she appreciated, my lamb chops were nicely presented. Waiter service was good. What grated and annoyed was the manager on the night. He derided his staff who twice knew more than him. He was uninterested in listening to what you asked but loved the sound of his own voice. Twice ignored requests for the check... Only interested in people coming in. Without him it would have been good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank alphasilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MP Taverna also viewed

Roslyn, Long Island
Roslyn, Long Island
 
Roslyn, Long Island
 
Roslyn, Long Island
Roslyn, Long Island
 

Been to MP Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing