We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Roscoe Motel

Roscoe Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roscoe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roscoe Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roscoe
Southwick, MA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

We stopped at the Roscoe Motel as part of a four day trip through New York and Pennsylvania. The location is very nice and within walking distance of "downtown Roscoe." The reception was friendly and room was adequate. It is a basic motel, but the walls are thin so if you are a light sleeper you may be distracted by what is going on in the next room. The complimentary breakfast is very spartan and after a cup of coffee or tea it would be best to go into Roscoe for real food. The $96 room rate seemed high, but considering that it is NY and the summer season it may be the norm.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PioneerValleyRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    4
    4
    7
See reviews for
10
3
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LONG ISLAND, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2007

Amazing scenery and views of Beaverkill River. Rooms are all newly refurbished w/ no signs of flood damage. New owners are nice and helpful. New king size bed, linens, furniture, TV AND A.C. Bathroom is old and small but clean and functional w/ plenty of hot water. Location and price can't be beat. Try Spiro's for a nice meal and Fairway Inn for casual food and drinks. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank HOLLIDAY_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2007

The wear and tear of several floods and the lack of constant
repairs is taking it's toll on this old favorite. There is talk of potential new owners who may solve some of the problems.
However you can not beat the location. We have been going there for over 20 years and this is our most current opinion.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank FredLutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2006

This little motel is very clean and comfortable. The owners are pleasant and friendly. It was busy when we were there, but it was still very quiet. We had a great view of the river from our room, and you can fish right out back of the motel. At night we opened the window wide and were lulled to sleep by the sound of the water rushing by. We had a nice, peaceful, time here, and we will return if we are in the area again.

Helpful?
4 Thank Nativemainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2005

Room was large and well-appointed for the money. It's family-run (in a good way). You can walk to the Roscoe Diner (a classic) or good Italian food, or to our favorite: Buffalo Zach's Cafe, a cozy nook where you can curl up with a cup of coffee, people-watch the street, or chat with the charming owner over excellent bagels/panini/wraps. Buffalo and Zach are the owner's two dogs.

Helpful?
4 Thank akellerVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2005

Our family stayed at the Roscoe Motel on Christmas Day and though we did not spend much time in the room, it was very clean and comfortable. It feels like a step back in time (a la 50's & so do the prices) but it is charming in its own and we can not wait to return and spend the weekend.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roscoe
22.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Monticello
BEST WESTERN Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
13.3 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Liberty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
14.4 mi away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
The Inn at Starlight Lake
The Inn at Starlight Lake
#2 of 2 in Starlight
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
12.5 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roscoe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roscoe Motel

Property: Roscoe Motel
Address: 2054 Old Route 17, P.O.Box 609, Roscoe, NY 12776-6449
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Roscoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roscoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roscoe Motel is located on the bank of The Beaver kill River and is the only “AAA Approved” motel in Roscoe, NY. The famous “Junction Pool” for Fishing is located next to the Roscoe Motel and place is very quite as well as very clean. We offer 16 rooms with private bath, air-conditioned, heat, dish-network satellites, refrigerator, microwave and much more. We also offer FREE continental breakfast and free high speed internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roscoe Hotel Roscoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing