We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza was awful!”
Review of Royal Pizza

Royal Pizza
Ranked #12 of 68 Restaurants in Ronkonkoma
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had a coupon so we decided to try it. Sauce was overly sweet, not enough cheese and it was cold when we picked it up. The garlic knots were ok.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank funtimefamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sal b, Owner at Royal Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your pizza. If it's any consolation, we do not add any sugar to our pizza sauce. We just grind our own fresh tomatoes and use fresh basil. But We would be very pleased if you could give us another try. Your next meal is on us for up to $20.00. Maybe you could try somthing else on the menu. All of our food is homemade (pasta ,meatball,eggplant,chicken parm,veal Etc.) by me and my wife. We are the only cooks and are here from open till close every day (closed monday).We would be happy to serve you again, Just ask for Sal or Patty.

Thanks, Sal. Baldinucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

I order pizza here on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. Food is always fresh and hot when it is delivered. I have ordered pizza, salads, heroes, baked ziti, and garlic knots. Staff is very friendly. There are a lot of pizza places in ronkonkoma and I have tried almost every one. This place is worth trying. I think you will be a repeat customer.

1  Thank AQUADREAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Pizza also viewed

Ronkonkoma, Long Island
Ronkonkoma, Long Island
 
Ronkonkoma, Long Island
 

Been to Royal Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing