We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Certificate of Excellence
Holtsville, NY
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed March 23, 2009

Great place to stay. Front desk was very accomodatiing with any request we had. Room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good. Will be back again!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disney07us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    193
    57
    36
    21
See reviews for
245
122
50
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2009

Stayed for a long weekend with two small children ages 5 and 19 months. The first impression was excellent and we were pleased to find the remainder of our stay was just as good. The staff were very helpful and courteous. The entire hotel was extremely clean. The rooms are nice and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. I can not say there are many hotels we've stayed in that were as clean and inviting as this one. We were visiting family in a nearby town approx. 15 minutes away and stayed here due to the recommendations on Trip Advisor. We would definitely stay here again even though we had to travel a short distance and there were other hotels that were closer to our destination.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KalCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2008

This is an unsolicited rave- 7 days for family meeting- Cleanest, most welcoming, well-appointed and best equipped hotel I have encountered on LI- and a great deal for the price. Oversized, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, fine fitness room and refreshing pool, friendly, helpful staff, WiFi support upon request. We left a mobile phone in the room by mistake, it was identified and returned without any difficulty. Lots of places to have breakfast in the area- do yourselves a favor and try out the Hilton Garden Inn Islip.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable rooms, exquisite service
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidpatents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
346 reviews
310 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2008

Have you ever stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn? If yes, then you've stayed at this one. It is a by-the-book model. So, if you like 'em you'll like this one and if not.........

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2008

This was one of the biggest disappointments at a HGI property. The rooms were clean and it was a standard HGI room.

But the staff was not friendly or helpful, Internet was extremely slow and I asked front desk about it several times and first they said there was nothing wrong and then they changed and said it was going in and out. It was never fixed before I left. Then there were issues in the business room with the computers not working and not able to print. The rooms were fine but the extras just were not there.

9.95 breckfast.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WingsTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend, brother, and Mom Memorial Day Weekend and it was fabulous. The lobby is absolutely breathtaking! The rooms were very spacious and bed was not too bad (I've slept in better). We did have a check in issue so we were at the front desk for about 25 minutes (which was way too long) but none the less the man waiting on us was super nice and well, we're patient people so it was ok. Besides, they have a nice sitting area with an awesome flat screen tv to watch while waiting so it was fine! One thing i did find was that I felt there weren't enough dining establishments in the area (especially eating after 8) but we ended up eating at the diner which was cool because you could see the planes landing. Very cool! We didn't have time to utilize the pool which was ok because it was quite crowded with a little league team but it looked fab! The grounds are gorgeous there in fact when we checked out there was a woman who was getting married and having her pictures taken in front of the pretty flowers, it was beautiful! Breakfast was ok, the griddle broke down in the midst of my pancake being made but plenty of items to choose from! Definitely stay here, you can't beat it! You'll be happy!

  • Liked — The grounds and the lobby
  • Disliked — Check in
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordon fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock arkansas
Level Contributor
290 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

Stayed here due to Tripadvisor good reviews and arriving at Islip Airport late at night. I had not stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn previously and though I was not expecting the Waldorf, I have to say I wasn't impressed. Okay so my family arrives in the middle of the night and the front desk says they only have a room with one bed in it for the three of us. They offered a cot "at no additonal charge" and the rate of a King Room. They said there was no record of the request for two beds in the room. I had written confirmation with me from Hilton showing the two Queens. Okay, so my kid had to sleep on a cot. This is certainly not the worst thing in the world but it seemed unprofessional for them to tell me there was no request for the larger room when I had the confirmation in my hand. They came and set up the cot. The room was adequate, but nothing special - one of these prefab hotels with the concrete construction joints exposed in the ceiling. There was no breakfast included - They quoted us $10.00 per person for a buffet. I'll probably avoid HGI's in the future. Hamptons, Fairfields, and others seem to offer comparable or better accomodations for better prices with breakfast included. and they normally honor long advance room reservations.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank jimjade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
755 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Address: 3485 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport hotel is just half mile from MacArthur Airport and in the heart of the Ronkonkoma, Bohemia and Western Suffolk business districts of New York. Our Islip hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and 24-hour business center. Relax and unwind from the day's events in the Pavilion Lounge. The onsite Great American Grill(R) features cooked-to-order full American breakfast buffet daily and a relaxed dinner menu nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Islip Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Ronkonkoma
Hilton Ronkonkoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing