We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Nearby Hotels
$119
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeland Inn(Bohemia)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
508
232
69
42
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
232
69
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklong islandhilton gardenislip macarthur airportwould stay here againthe hotel stafffitness roomfitness centerclean roomslobby areaexcellent staybusiness tripbreakfast buffetbusiness centerparking lotdavethomas
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 885 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Close airport proximity, this central Long Island is pristine, well maintained with professional staff. Our large group (wedding party) was comfortable and nice gathering spaces provided a setting for socializing. Fire Island, shopping and other attractions are nearby. Restaurant prepares both lunch and dinner, along with a full bar and pantry. This HGI exemplifies the Hilton standard of excellence.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gabrielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we've shared your kind words with the whole team. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The front desk was slow on details. I asked for a shoe shine kit or the location of the shoe polishing/buffing machine. They didn't have a machine (a property that pretty much seems to cater to wedding parties doesn't have a $180 machine?) and Justin looked around the front desk but came up empty for anything to shine up my shoes. He did offer to find a local place I could go to get shoe shine supplies. Really? So, we go up to our room and unload. I was to meet someone with documents down in the lobby around 2pm or they would leave them at the front desk. I went back down after about 10 minutes, walked right in front of Justin at the front desk and sat for about 10 minutes waiting. I decided to check with Justin, who handed over the envelop that was right there in plain sight on the counter between us…with my name on it! Upon checkout I waited at the counter for a spell while the young woman was on a personal call! Not impressed with the sharpness (or lack of it) we experienced right from the start to the very end.

The hallways were freezing cold and the cleaning staff seemed to park their carts right in the middle, not off to the side like sane people would. One cleaning woman was even eating a pastry next to her cart when we walked through but made no effort to move so we could easily pass! The rooms were large, clean, and comfortable, with a fridge and microwave in our double queen. The large majority of the local properties offer breakfast with their rooms. If not for the fact that the rest of the wedding party was staying here, I would've booked something else. Can't see a reason for it, but I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Good room is not a problem with this property. Our problems were elsewhere in the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're very sorry that the services you received during your stay did not meet your expectations. We truly value your feedback and you can count on us to do whatever it takes to improve the service that we provide. Our goal is to not only meet, but exceed the expectations of all of our guests and your feedback will help us to achieve that goal. We realize you have many options when you travel, so we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great experience, good value, good location. The bar and the Resturant food and service was good. Very easy location to get to. Close to the airport. Would recommend this for families, business. they all so have a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate the recommendation. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I could go on and on about this hotel....everything was fantastic. The service was great, the on site restaurant--convenient and very good, the rooms were great...the bedding, the towels, the internet, the HD television, the local shuttle service was fast and convenient.

This is an A+ hotel. Complements to the staff, really excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smoberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we've shared your kind words with the whole team. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Great Rooms and good food. What more can you ask for? Staff is very attentive and friendly. Clean rooms and well maintained property. If you have to be on the island, good place to stay for a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank JHD52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport! We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we've shared it with the entire team. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews