We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay In NY Hilton Garden Inn Islip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Stay In NY Hilton Garden Inn Islip”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My sister and I had to come to NY to care for our sick father. The staff displayed genuine concern and consideration for our predicament. They went above and beyond what was expected of them. They made a difficult time easier to handle. We have stayed here before and will again. Highly recommend this Hilton Garden Inn to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judyanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    197
    57
    36
    23
See reviews for
249
126
51
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel and staff were good however unless you have a car there is nothing within walking distance of the hotel with the exception of one local restaurant. The cabs are expensive and do not run meters so they set the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed here for three nights in December. The excellent people in this hotel could teach some 5 star hotels about good customer service. Everyone was friendly and very helpful - going way beyond what would be usual to ensure I enjoyed my stay. Special compliments to Rose on Reception. If Hilton have an employee of the year award, she gets my vote!

Room Tip: Air conditioning unit in room was quite noisy and fan only has one speed. So check this out before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0ldia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We realize you have so many options in the area and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope we can be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

You feel welcomed and cared about. The staff is professional and caring, the room is comfortable and clean. We enjoyed in-room dinner and ordered a hot breakfast in the morning and both were equally delicious. You truly feel like you can move around the hotel as if you were home. If you have to be away it's just a good place to be.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We realize you have so many options in the area and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope we can be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice looking hotel with nicely appointed public areas. Unfortunately the rooms have mold issues around the air conditioning unit. I changed my room twice and the problem was not resolved. The staff tried to solve the issue but there didn't seem to be a room without this disturbing problem.
Apart from this the rooms are large and relatively clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mianne109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We've taken a close look at our rooms and have taken all of the appropriate steps to ensure that the issue you experienced does not persist. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jervis, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was great too me and my family. The room was very clean and had everything that you need to make you feel like your at home. I would Highly recommend to stay at this location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Islip/ MacArthur Airport. We realize you have so many options in the area and we truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We hope we can be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business trips to the Long Island area this past fall and I must say the hotel is excellent. The facility is well done, the rooms are clean and everything works. The best part of the hotel of course is the staff. Everyone I have encountered, from the front desk to the house cleaning staff have been so nice, warm and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel if you ever need to stay in the Long Island NY area. It is a rare gem in the otherwise rocky landscape of hospitality in this part of the world.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators, which can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnlwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
785 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Address: 3485 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport hotel is just half mile from MacArthur Airport and in the heart of the Ronkonkoma, Bohemia and Western Suffolk business districts of New York. Our Islip hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and 24-hour business center. Relax and unwind from the day's events in the Pavilion Lounge. The onsite Great American Grill(R) features cooked-to-order full American breakfast buffet daily and a relaxed dinner menu nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Islip Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Ronkonkoma
Hilton Ronkonkoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing