We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all 4 years!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great all 4 years!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

First let me say that this hotel has a special place in our hearts. It was where we stayed when our daughter, who was being recruited by Dowling College for volleyball, was brought to campus for her official visit. Needless to stay, she felt Dowling was the place for her so in addition to that first stay, we have enjoyed this hotel over 14 times over the past 4 years, including this past weekend for graduation! The staff is awesome and always made us feel welcome. Tim in particular would go out of his way to "remember" us from our previous visit! The lobby area/restaurant is meticulously clean and the rooms are very quite and comfy. The bartenders are excellent and very friendly. There are other choices very nearby but we would not stay anywhere else. I can't say for certain if we will ever be back on Long Island but rest assured if we are, we will be staying at the Hilton Garden Islip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeymutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    189
    56
    33
    21
See reviews for
238
121
50
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had read some negative comments before booking this hotel but we decided to anyway for a wedding we had on Long Island. Let me first say that those negative comments couldn't be anymore wrong! This place was very clean, workers were polite and helpful and overall this is one of our better stays at a hotel we never stayed at. I also have to add that while I am a little more easy going my wife is not, if it was not up to par she would have been very critical.

It was a great stay and we will be back when visting family,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBucks570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a friends wedding. Staff very friendly and accommodating and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms a good size and fine for our needs. Bar drinks good value but choice limited (if you come here to celebrate bring your own champagne) but otherwise a convenient and nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reallypickytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed for several weeks and I was comfortable. The room was nice and very clean! The mattress was an adjustable mattress for comfort. The breakfast was great and the breakfast wait staff was superb. The wait staff cared about your breakfast and that you were happy with it. Bottomless cup of coffee is always great!! Never had room service but its available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank advisingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rocky point, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

looked for a local hotel to celebrate our 24 anniversary, the Hilton was reasonably priced, excellent accomodations, highly trained and helpful staff, friendly courteous service and excellent in house bar/restaurant. This particular location has competitive pricing and is superior in all regards to its competition.Will definitely go there again, and highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a weekend away or rquiring accomodations near the airport

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you are looking to be treated like family while you are away from home, and happen to be in the area of this hotel, do yorself a favor and stop in. Fair prices, extremely professional and accommodating staff. Clean comfortable rooms, and only a short 30 minutes to shopping outlets and vineyards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was my first trip to New York in 8 years and it was great from beginning to end. It started with a very nice greeting from Thomas at Front Desk. Hotel is more than comfortable, very clean and every amenity one could want when away from home. I highly recommend this Hotel as it is near the Islip Airport and very convenient and they have shuttle which will take you there. All in all it was a very pleasant experience.... Thank you for a good memory of New York...along with my own....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
707 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
2.8 mi away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Address: 3485 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport hotel is just half mile from MacArthur Airport and in the heart of the Ronkonkoma, Bohemia and Western Suffolk business districts of New York. Our Islip hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and 24-hour business center. Relax and unwind from the day's events in the Pavilion Lounge. The onsite Great American Grill(R) features cooked-to-order full American breakfast buffet daily and a relaxed dinner menu nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Islip Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Ronkonkoma
Hilton Ronkonkoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing