We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for better!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Certificate of Excellence
Catonsville, Maryland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for better!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The staff at this hotel is wonderful! The GM takes pride in the hotel and it shows! Looking past the amazing colors of the entrance way, I was immediately greeted by Thomas who was exceptional. The room was always very clean. The restaurant staff, Mike, Alex and Isongbe were all exceptional as well. They all went over and beyond to make sure I was satisfied and taken care of while I ate in the dining room or bar. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling in the area. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Stop by the front desk and see Thomas about any of you travel needs and also Mike in the Bar; He wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chase S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    197
    57
    36
    23
See reviews for
249
126
51
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Patchogue, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have been staying at this HGI 50-70 nights a year since it has opened. The hotel is now better than ever. Even though the hotel is in little Ronkonkoma, NY ... The staff is world class. The management team has done a magnificent job in hiring and training. The front desk staff is fantastic. Say hello to Pete and Mike at the bar. The hotel is consistently very very good. Guests are treated like family.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Excellent stay even though the hotel was completely full, the service was great. Location is a bit odd (adjacent to what appears to be an industrial park off of 495/LI Expressway. Hotel is modern, with full service restaurant and bar. Quiet location. Free parking, Nice, modern interior.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henderson nv
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Within the last few weeks-5/12-I had the opportunity to stay at your Garden Inn in Ronkokoma, NY and was treated like a queen. I felt like I was home & your staff really cared about my stay being comfortable. Tom & Rose at the front desk took special care of me-and made my stay complete. The rooms were clean & the breakfast was excellent. I will always make my reservation when on Long Island here!!! Thankyou for going above & beyond Tom & Rose!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are closer to the pool-but upstairs on the 4th floor is quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night for my friends wedding that was about 10 minutes away. Everything was great, especially the staff. When I put on my dress, the entire zipper broke (about 15 minutes before I was going to head to the wedding) and I went to the front desk to ask for some safety pins. A girl named Theresa (she shortened her name, but I cant remember what it was) took me to the bathroom and safety pinned the entire back of my dress! She was awesome and totally went out of her way to help me out. She even dropped one of my items of clothing back in my hotel room because she knew I was running late. She also found me a nice black blazer to wear over the dress!!! She really saved the day! I would definitely recommend this hotel. PS - the rooms have the BEST pillows ever!!

Room Tip: I had a room near the elevator and it was a little loud during the day but it wasnt really a big pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisam2880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Earlier this year when I stayed here there was barely enough water coming out of the sink to rinse a toothbrush. Now this has been improved. The remodelling is nice and the hotel looks great. The beds are very comfortable and this place is an overall good value.
Next on my wishlist is that I'd want the desks to allow for a bit more height underneath. Most hotels are like this however. I am over 6 feet tall and in most hotels I cant fit my knees under the desk in order to get any work done.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ern1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I have stayed at the Ronkonkoma HGI at least once a year, on business from the UK, since 2007. Each and every time I would rate my stay as being 100% and struggle to think of any remotely sub-par experiences. The highlights of my stays over the years have been:

- excellent food/bar area. great atmosphere, friendly (but not over-bearing) staff
- great breakfast options, again waiting staff are brilliant
- reception team are efficient, friendly and 100% helpful. On one occasion my girlfriend was with me for two days. She had to get to the railroad station during the day, whilst I was at work. Unfortunately the bus driver wasn't at work that day so the hotel PAID for my girlfriend's taxi to the LIRR station. You simply do not get this at other hotels
- complimentary coffee, cookies in the morning/afternoon are a really nice touch
- rooms are homely and comfortable, the beds are excellent
- good proximity to Applebees and other resturants
- business centre is excellent and very useful

I've stayed in much more "upmarket" hotels than this, but the HGI in Ronkonkoma/Islip is my favourite hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugatny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
784 reviews
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Address: 3485 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport hotel is just half mile from MacArthur Airport and in the heart of the Ronkonkoma, Bohemia and Western Suffolk business districts of New York. Our Islip hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and 24-hour business center. Relax and unwind from the day's events in the Pavilion Lounge. The onsite Great American Grill(R) features cooked-to-order full American breakfast buffet daily and a relaxed dinner menu nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Islip Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Ronkonkoma
Hilton Ronkonkoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing