We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a typical chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Certificate of Excellence
New Yorkers in Houston
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a typical chain hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights while attending a wedding. Bed was a bit too hard for us (but I was told they are upgrading their queen size beds to adjustable air ones in the fall) and all of their available king adjustable beds were in smoking rooms. Carpet was stained, but the rest of the room and bathroom were very clean. Flat screen tvs were just installed that day and free wireless internet worked well in the room. I don't know how full the hotel was, but it was quiet in the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Number9NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    190
    56
    34
    21
See reviews for
239
121
50
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here with several other friends and their children. This is a great kid-friendly hotel. We had adjoining rooms, a kitchenette area (with microwave/fridge), and a HUGE room. The hotel, itself, is nice and the customer service is great. The daily breakfast, which came included in our rate, was wonderful. We had a full, cooked to order, breakfast with servers who catered to our large group every morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgifisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

This is a handy place to stay, just minutes from the airport and there's a free shuttle that also takes you to the Ronkonkoma train station if you're planning to go to NYC.
Beds were comfortable, bathroom clean, breakfast buffet (not included) good with omlette made to your taste. Parking lot safe and well lit. Guest computers and printer worked fine for printing boarding passes.
The whole building was over airconditioned. It's time the old style TV's were replaced, the ceiling properly fixed in our room 427 and the old style border removed from the walls. Otherwise a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niloc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne, florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

I love staying at the Hilton Garden in Ronkonkoma! The service is outstanding and rooms are spotless. The breakfast buffet is delicious with omelets cooked to order, among lots of other delicious choices. The hotel is located close to Islip airport and very convenient to the LIRR. This hotel is a very welcoming place and also is great for business travellers. Great price too!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridayogagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York CIty
Level Contributor
171 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

Stayed here one night for a wedding in Patchogue. Hotel is standard HGI with a really friendly staff. Michael at front desk was very polite and attentive when we asked for dinner reccommendations. Shopped at Riverhead Outlets and dinner at California Pizza Kitchen at the Smith Haven Mall. Both within reasonable distance from hotel.
Only complaint was the musty smell in room. Definitely an issue with air circulation. This hotel should be a 5 star after the planned TV and room upgrades.
Breakfast was good and staff there was extremely helpful and attentive as well. On their own, they charged me for one breakfast after seeing my husband only had coffee.
Would stay here again should the need rise ..after they upgrade.
Lastly, watch out for the huge pothole in front of lobby!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggy618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

I have to say, staff was so friendly and rooms really clean. Hotel staff went out of their way so could check in early. Hotel seemed really busy but staff made it look seamless. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank So_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed 2 nights before our trip to Williamsburg, since our flight was early in the morning and we were going to shop at Tanger after the first night here. Everything was perfect- rooms clean, great breakfast, friendly staff- everything you would expect from any Hilton hotel. Plus, it was really close to the airport, and we arrived at the airport in less than 5 minutes! Will come back again!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimitchi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
2.8 mi away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Address: 3485 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Islip MacArthur Airport hotel is just half mile from MacArthur Airport and in the heart of the Ronkonkoma, Bohemia and Western Suffolk business districts of New York. Our Islip hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor swimming pool, and 24-hour business center. Relax and unwind from the day's events in the Pavilion Lounge. The onsite Great American Grill(R) features cooked-to-order full American breakfast buffet daily and a relaxed dinner menu nightly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Islip Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Ronkonkoma
Hilton Ronkonkoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing