We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Long Island Marriott” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Certificate of Excellence
BARRYTON
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long Island Marriott”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I paint flagpoles nationwide for my company polepainter.com and Working on Long Island is expensive to say the least. I was very pleased to find this Hotel mid Island. with a Red lobster next door it fit the bill for a good price and very comfortable room.

Room Tip: The only breakfast is the one you buy downstairs. I went elsewhere. Room and service was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
To Polepainter,
At first I was thinking to myself that in light of a hurricane and a small snow storm, I haven't seen to many flag pole painters around. Then I saw the date of your stay and said "Makes more sence"! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It looks as though your overall stay was positive. I'm sorry that you went outside for breakfast. We do offer a full service breakfast experience with eggs and omelettes made to order, fresh made waffles and Starbucks coffee. However I'm happy you enjoyed your stay in a clean and comfortable room and the service met your expectations. We'll see you next season (or sooner).

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    83
    22
    6
    12
See reviews for
63
39
14
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
248 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We love this hotel and have stayed here probably close to ten times now as we have family nearby. We made the mistake once of booking at the other Marriott down the road because they had a better rate. Nope, never again. This will be our only home away from home when we visit L.I. It is clean and the staff are friendly. We have never had a problem and we will be back there in two months again. We thank goodness that there is a great hotel near our family where we don't have to worry about the quality of anything. We recommend this completely. There is a place to buy snacks, including wine and champagne, if you are so inclined to do so.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tibby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Tibby H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that all of your past stays have been positive. I am glad to see that you tried the competition and realized that this is where you truly belong. We typically see a combination of how friendly the staff is and how clean the rooms are kept that keeps bringing people back. We'll see you back soon and thanks again for the review.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The level of this Courtyard is slighly above this chain standards.

Apparently the location is mostly for business travellers therefore we were there on a leisure travel and it was perfect.
I was very impressed by the cleanness of the room and the entire place.
Rooms size was fine, beds were comfortable, staff was OK and quality of food at the bistro was reasonably good.
The hotel location is very convenient for almost all Long Island attractions, if you are planning to go to Manhattan for the day don't even dream to drive, you've got Ronkonkoma LIRR railway station, you arrive at Penn station in about 1 hour and 10 minutes and train rides almost every hour.
Yes - when I'll be back in that area surely I will stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rtwtraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
To Rtwtraveller10,
"Not just for Business Travelers" should be our new motto for this hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. At the Courtyard we strive for 100% guest satisfaction and when we recieve a review like yours we know you were highly satisfied. I will make sure to share this with the entire staff.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is exactly what you need when on a business trip. When you are tired and weary from travel, you might not need luxury, but you do need efficiency and convenience. You need to walk into your room and have everything there for you (definitely won't need to call the front desk for extra towels, as there is a STACK of them waiting for you!). It is not fancy, but is clean, comfortable and the staff is wonderful. This place has all the amenities you might want during a quick stay...from the Starbucks in the lobby (which is also a bar at night!), to the little market/convenient store near the front desk, complete with frozen meals and other treats like ice cream, this is a traveler's delight. Simple, no frills, and yet has everything you need. Not to mention, it is minutes away from the Long Island/MacArthur Airport. If my work takes me to Long Island again, I will not hesitate to book a room here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear LisaP,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review for us. I will make sure to share all of your kind words with the entire staff. Remember, we don't just cater to the Business Traveler, we also cater to the Leisure Traveler as well. So if you're ever around the area again no matter what the reason, let us take care of your lodging needs so that you would consider us your home away from home. Thanks again for your review.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millerton, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

The staff was friendly and accommodating. We had expected things to go wrong. Not once did that happen. The hotel had been renovated recently. Beautiful and clean. I always look for cleanliness especially in the bathroom. It was very clean. In the am you have free complimentry coffee to the left of bistro in the hallway. Again, the staff was very friendly. Keep in mind they had multiple wedding guests the place seemed full and everyday our room was cleaned in a timely fashion. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. WE want to mention we had a tire pressure warning light come on at night on returning to the hotel in our vehicle. It was dark maybe 9:30pm, the front desk had a young man pump our tire for us, thank you again Patrick. Turns out to be the valve just a slow leak tire is fine. Now that is service from a hotel that cares. The Bistro was very good. We ate there for breakfast every day. Our omelette was cooked to perfection and large enough we split it.
The pool was nice and clean not cloudy the hot tub was well hot!! Everything clean the staff work very hard and it shows.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnywoman54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Sunnywoman54,
We sincerely appreciate the review that was submitted about the Courtyard by Marriott. I was so happy to hear that even though you may have expected the worst, you wound up with the perfect wedding weekend. It is our business to make sure that no matter how many wedding guests we accomodate, we make them all feel pampered and to have a review which confirms this is what we love to see. I will make sure to let Patrick and the entirestaff know about your kind words of thanks.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel looks to have been recently remodeled. The room decor, including bathroom, is more modern/up-to-date than I expected for a Courtyard. Rooms are decent size with a large flat-screen TV. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom is standard and amenities are a bit scarce (not sure there'd be enough shampoo for two people).

Check-in is quick, although I found it odd they have everyone sign the no-smoking policy and a statement that there is no lifeguard at the (small) pool. Not a problem but it's just a bit weird. Elevators are slow in terms of moving from floor to floor but come quickly enough.

Breakfast was cooked-to-order and better than expected, albeit there is a somewhat limited menu. There is also a grab-and-go counter for those in a hurry. Dinner is across the street (Red Lobster and a barbecue place, unless you want to drive). If the hotel is full, those places can get crowded in a hurry -- there was a 25-minute wait at 8:15 at night (not the hotel's fault, but worth knowing). The hotel is not within walking or easy driving distance of much else.

The hotel has a small indoor pool and whirlpool -- enough for a dip. Not much else to do in the vicinity.

Bottom line: If you need to stay here for a night or two for business or pleasure, this hotel is perfectly fine. However, for a longer stay, the limited options for food and lack of hotel amenities would probably get tiresome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MisstheDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Missthedogss,
Thank you for writing a review about ur hotel on TripAdvisor. We love to see a review like this because it looks as though you took advantage of all the hotel has to offer. I'm sorry about the No Smoking/No Guard on duty waiver. We still get the occasional person who needs to be reminded that we are a 100% non-smoking property. Suffolk County also has made it a rule that all hotels that have a pool and no guard on duty must inform guest to help prevent any danger or injury. I was a bit dissapointed about reading that the hotel and area have limited options for long term stay guests. I do have a restaurant list with over 25 restaurants from steak, seafood and Italian to Indian and Tai food and this is only the local area. We also have great shopping with malls and outlets as well as amusement parks, aquariums, golf and horse racing, the new casino by JFK (under 45 minutes) and the LIRR to NYC. We just hosted a large group for 3 months this past summer and we kept them occupied any time they were looking for ideas on what to do. So remember, if it's one night or 1 month, we believe that this property can accomodate everyone. I will definately share this with our staff as we all love to read the wonderful reviews submitted about our property. Once again we thank you.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

What can be said? It lives up to the Courtyard name. It is walking distance to Red Lobster, overlooks the highway, but does not disappoint. The place is clean, the upkeep acceptable. I would stay here again. I will not be actively trying to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Highclasslowrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
To Hiclasslowrent,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Courtyard by Marriott, Long Island MacArthur Airport. It looks as if your overall stay here was positive. Don't forget, besides Red Lobster we also have the Bistro in the hotel, Smokey Bones across the parking lot, and the Market in the lobby for alternate food choices. We understand that many of our travelers may only be in the area once but if you do find yourself in the area, we would love to see you back. If you need assistance, contact me personally and I will assist you.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
3.4 mi away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport

Property: Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Address: 5000 Express Dr S, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Long Island Hotel is centrally located between the Long Island Expressway and the MacArthur Airport, offering complimentary airport shuttle service, hotel-wide WiFi, and parking. Our hotel offers large rooms that feature a sleeper sofa, work space with writing desk, a mini fridge and microwave, and plush bedding as well as spacious suites with separate living and sleeping spaces, fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs, and a dining area that is ideal for traveling families or groups. This MacArthur Airport hotel in Long Island offers modern conveniences such as a heated indoor pool, a 24-hour business center, onsite fitness studio, an onsite restaurant and bar, and over 6,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space to host business or social occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Long Island Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Courtyard Hotel Ronkonkoma
Courtyard Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Marriott
Ronkonkoma Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing