We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smooth and easy booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Certificate of Excellence
Bohemia, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smooth and easy booking”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I hosted a luncheon with a group of colleagues who were traveling from both the east end of the Island and the west. The Courtyard Long Island MacArthur in Ronkonkoma was a great in between meeting spot. The hotel staff was helpful in setting up a shuttle to pick up and drop off guests from the train. The Little Italy Buffet was delicious and well stocked. Meeting rooms were good size and they had a wide variety of room sizes to choose from. The Courtyard also offered a special discounted rate for any of the guests I had who may want to stay the night in the area. It was a great overall experience that I would recommend to anyone hosting such an event. I was pleasantly surprised how smooth and easy the luncheon was to book.

Room Tip: If you'll be staying for an extended period of time, ask them for the room that comes with a ful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
To JessicaB,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us on TripAdvisor. At the Courtyard by Marriott, we strive to make every experience a memorable one. I will be sure to mention all of your kind words to our Banquet and Meeting room staff. I also wanted to mention that you had provided a great tip for our travelers. If you do have an extended stay or even traveling with family, our select suites have a full kitchen which is an excellent amenity that provides you with all the comforts of home including a large jacuzzi tub to relax after a long day. Again on behalf of all the staff here, we thank you.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    85
    22
    6
    12
See reviews for
65
39
14
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for business for a week. Had a room facing away from the highway and encountered very little noise. The rooms were clean and plenty spacious for a double room. The shower was pretty good as well.

The "gym" is not great as others have said 3 machines in a claustrophobic cupboard is a good description! The pool is very busy at weekend but dead midweek, however not the biggest size if your a decent swimmer.

The reception girls are helpful and always willing to give you help or advice on the area. Also the breakfast bar isnt bad and turns into a bar at night. Free internet in the hotel is a massive bonus

Room Tip: Try and face away from the highway to limit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear SeasideJol,
Thank you for writing a review about the Courtyard by Marriott on TripAdvisor. Overall it looks as if you had a positive stay with us. We do hope that if you are in the Long Island area you will consider making us your preferred location and to please contact me directly by phone or e-mail and I will personally tend to your lodging needs. Again we thank you for your review
and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Brian.Mauro@marriott.com
631-612-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had heard that Marriott Courtyards were getting a makeover (the last time I stayed in one was 2004 in Chattanooga TN), but had not stayed at one until this past month (June 2012). It really was like walking into a New World. First, there are those things that are pretty standard. The parking was accessible and all around the building. There were two restaurants directly across the street and the hotel had what I would call a bistro available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I decided to try their breakfast one morning and learned that you could eat in house, but they also put together a travel bag for you with breakfast, utensils, and any condiments that you might need. It seems that anyone who works on that main floor has been trained to make Starbucks coffee so even when the folks behind the counter were unavailable, you could still get a latte and have it taste like all the other lattes.

The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. I know that this hotel had recently had a makeover, but I was still impressed by how fresh smelling and non-dusty things were. The beds were comfortable and the views were wonderful.

I also like that there were two business areas. One area for surfing the net, email, etc. and one area specifically for printing out boarding passes. Great idea and one long overdue.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would go with 2 bed rooms because you do get a little more space in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian M, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
To mmwrussell,
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I will make sure to share your positive experience with the entire staff. I wanted to point out your TripAdvisor Tip to everyone becasue it is someting we are very proud of. As most hotels in the area have rooms with 2 double beds, we like to boast that all of our rooms with 2 beds have 2 queen size beds which is great for everyone, not just for the family vacation. We are definately excited about our clean, spacious and newly renovated rooms and reviews like yours are exactly what we like to see. Again we thank you and look forward to your return to the Courtyard by Marriott.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently attended a networking meeting at this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised! The staff was attentive and the breakfast layout was great! I didn't know how much they had to offer to the business community with their meeting space...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Nikki W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. Your kind words are exactly what we like to hear as we strive to make sure everything is seemless during a meeting or function at our property. We are so happy to hear that your were pleasantly surprised and would appreciate if you would spread the word about your experience. I will be sure to let our staff know about your review.

Sincerely,
Brian J. Mauro
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

You've heard it right. I respect the brand Marriott and stay with them here and there but this one is an exception, the other way! It it is over-rated and over-priced.

I stayed at this property for business. The beds are a bit weird. I sinks down more than a foot when you sit on the edge, beware not to fall off the edge. I first thought it is memory foam and asked the front desk but it was not memory foam. It was just a deeply soft bad. Soft at unhealthy levels. I got up tired!!! So ask about the beds, ask for firms beds if you need back support.

Forget amenities at later hours. Pool, without a Lifeguard; closed at 11pm yet fitness room (a clostrophobic room adjacent to lobby that contains 3 equipment and a dozen free weights) is open 24 hrs. Why close the pool? No lifeguard anyway. No showers. Surveillance cameras. So what's the night risk different than day risk?

I came to hotel after midnight on night and the door was locked!!! I did not notice the card slider between two doors on the left side of the double sliding doors. It's not somewhere easily visible and not smarked with a big sign for tired and absent mindedn guests like me. I found and rang the bell. The gentleman on duty came with a delay and was not happy about the disturbance. He located himself at the TV room for guests rather than the front desk where he could have easily notice my trouble and open the door. So read all signs carefully or you can get a warning! Ok!

The rooms facing the LI Expressway has some roaming noise, eventough its at low levels.
I would not come back to this property for this room rate. Over rated and over priced.

Room Tip: The beds are a bit weird.So ask about the beds, ask for firms beds if you need back support. And rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gourmet1Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We regret the unsatisfactory stay Gourmet1Guy experienced. Of primary importance is our guest experience and number one in that category is a pleasant, comfortable night's sleep. We pride ourselves in receiving overwhelming positive comments from our guests, not only in the room decor and spacious accommodations, but in the highly satisfying nature of our firm bedding. As we express to our guests, everyone's preferences vary, however we will make every effort to accommodate specific guest needs before their arrival or during their stay.

Regarding pool closure at 11:00 PM and lifeguard policy: we staff the hotel according to daily, and nightly, hotel guest activity levels. Therefore, our daytime management and staff oversight, directly in the pool area, is high and both protect and better accommodate our guest needs. In the evening our lower staff levels focus on building maintenance which includes pool chemical treatment and general maintenance.

Guest security is of utmost importance with Courtyard Marriott. Securing all our exterior entrances must be maintained after hours therefore our front entrance ways, as are our side exterior doors, are locked and are available for entry to our guest with active room keys.
Our signage, at all entrances, indicate the hotel's security measures and the location of the appropriate key-way procedure for authorized entry.

We apologize for the lack of prompt response to Gourmet1Guy's entry into the hotel. While our staff may be attending to other hotel matters or concerns, our hotel should be a place of unquestionable hospitality, especially at your arrival! We will review our late-night hospitality procedures to assure we exceed your expectations.


Frank M. D’Andrea
Director of Hotel Sales
Courtyard by Marriott Long Island MacArthur Airport
631-612-5006
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
489 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Was at the hotel this past weekend. We stay with Marriott often and received a great upgraded room. The room was newly decorated, clean and very roomy. Even though the room was near the elevator, we did not hear any noise from it in the room. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has great ammenities: complementary shuttle to the Islip airport and to the LIRR Ronkonkoma station. We took the train in to the city for a day. We did not have a car for the first day and a half, so it was great that there was two restaurants right next to the hotel: Red Lobster and Smokey Bones. Both had good food and good service. On our next trip out to Long Island we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the suites - ours had a large bedroom, a very large bathroom, a second sink near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This hotel is very comfortable, has on site snacks and bar, 2 restaurants next to it and is walking distance to the Ronkonkoma train station. We stay here before heading out to Fire Island and it is the best hotel we have stayed in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KM66027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport

Property: Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Address: 5000 Express Dr S, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Long Island Hotel is centrally located between the Long Island Expressway and the MacArthur Airport, offering complimentary airport shuttle service, hotel-wide WiFi, and parking. Our hotel offers large rooms that feature a sleeper sofa, work space with writing desk, a mini fridge and microwave, and plush bedding as well as spacious suites with separate living and sleeping spaces, fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs, and a dining area that is ideal for traveling families or groups. This MacArthur Airport hotel in Long Island offers modern conveniences such as a heated indoor pool, a 24-hour business center, onsite fitness studio, an onsite restaurant and bar, and over 6,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space to host business or social occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Marriott and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Long Island Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Courtyard Hotel Ronkonkoma
Courtyard Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Courtyard
Ronkonkoma Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing