We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loud and wrong” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Certificate of Excellence
Shirley, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loud and wrong”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Where do I start. My fiancé and I stayed here specifically for the jacuzzi room. Much to our dismay the fan above the jacuzzi did not work. Staying in the jacuzzi became uncomfortable and to hot. We had two lamps that did not work. Worst yet we told since we couldn't use our aaa discount with the room that a free breakfast was included.when we got there we were told it was not.so I called the 888 # to verify that we were suppose to get breakfast and were told sorry you were given false information. The room was located right next to the elevators and an electrical room. So you can imagine the noise we heard all night. I would not recommend this hotel unless your drunk and don't know any better.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlopez71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    85
    22
    6
    12
See reviews for
65
39
14
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stayed here for a wedding and I was very pleased. The room was very nice. Huge bathroom with a great shower. I love that there's a microwave and refrigerator in the room....not that I used them. The only bad thing is that one of the elevators is super slow. Not good when there are two wedding groups staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sixnohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

I was in the area for business. Hotel was easy to get to. Also had a Red Lobster and Smokey Bones restaurants just outside the door. Room was spacious and comfortable. The major downfall was the clock-radio. I tried to listed to some music, but could not get the tuner dial to finad any stations. Also the volume dial would go from no sound to blaring. I know it sounds petty, but I would expect to be able to listen to music in the evening. I love the radios in Hamptons, they always work. I would stay here again, because it is within 1 mile of the office,

Room Tip: I stayed in the even numbered room on the second floor, and had no complaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We decided to stay at this hotel to get a mini-getaway while our children stayed with Grandma. From check-in to check-out we were treated more like burdens then guests. The front desk pretty much rolled their eyes when we asked to check-in. We were then given a room that was clearly not cleaned (hair in the bath drain,crumbs on the floor). We went to the bar to order a drink, again the bartendar couldn't be bothered and the drinks and food were completely overpriced . We were treated far better when we went across the parking lot to Smoky Bones. What a crappy way to spend a night when we had free babysitting. I will NEVER go near this place again, nor would I ever recommend it to any of my friends or family that come in from out of town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfab1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Was at the Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport, for a wedding and enjoyed my stay there. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. I would stay there again, if I was in the area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeynut50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Spent one night at this hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There are two restaurants right next door as well as a cafe/bistro in the hotel that serves Starbucks coffee. They serve cooked to order breakfast, although it's not complimentary it was reasonably priced. I think the hotel was a good value compared to other choices in the area. I'd probably stay there on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 98travels2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
215 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I'm a frequent traveler on business and usually stay at any Marriott hotel I can find. This one actually had the least amenities offered out of all of them. Usually a free breakfast is included and I was surprised to see this one did not offer one. In any case the place was fairly clean and there is a Red Lobster And Smokey Grille Restaurant right next door within walking distance to head to. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MysteryEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport

Property: Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Address: 5000 Express Dr S, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ronkonkoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Long Island Hotel is centrally located between the Long Island Expressway and the MacArthur Airport, offering complimentary airport shuttle service, hotel-wide WiFi, and parking. Our hotel offers large rooms that feature a sleeper sofa, work space with writing desk, a mini fridge and microwave, and plush bedding as well as spacious suites with separate living and sleeping spaces, fully equipped kitchens, whirlpool tubs, and a dining area that is ideal for traveling families or groups. This MacArthur Airport hotel in Long Island offers modern conveniences such as a heated indoor pool, a 24-hour business center, onsite fitness studio, an onsite restaurant and bar, and over 6,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space to host business or social occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Long Island Macarthur Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Courtyard Hotel Ronkonkoma
Courtyard Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Courtyard
Ronkonkoma Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing