We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love the atmosphere excellent food and service what more can I say” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mama Mia's Ristorante

Mama Mia's Ristorante
Ranked #7 of 66 Restaurants in Ronkonkoma
Price range: $3 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Our restaurant has a very classy, yet laid back ambiance to it. Whether you come with your family, come for business, come with a friend, or come alone; we are prepared for all, but no matter what, make sure you bring your appetite. Please note: We also have a beautiful VIP room for any of your "private party" needs.
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“love the atmosphere excellent food and service what more can I say”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

friends had reccomened this place many times and only just dined thee hoe to go many more visits and hope to have the same expeerienc and do recomend to other relatives

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ADA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Is one of the best Italian Restaurant in Long Island, The food is super, Staff very friendly and helpful specially the manager Kevin and James also the waiter Johny, , very good prices, great menu excellent admosphere I visit this restaurant very often with my family and with business assoc. I highly recoment this restaurant. .exceptional”.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nylmapadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Hurricane Sandy Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Many thanks to managers Keven & James for making our rehearsal dinner for 38 people a success on November 2nd. With all the craziness of hurricane sandy on LI, it's amazing that Mama Mias was even open. But, business as usual, everyone loved the food, staff was very friendly, perfect. Highly recommend it. Thanks again guys.

Melanie Byrnes

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
1 review
“If your'e ever in Ronkonkoma...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was passing through Ronkonkoma, NY and looking for a good hot meal. Mama Mia was located right across the street from my hotel (Hilton Garden Inn) and came highly recommended by the hotel staff. I pulled up the menu online and called my order in. I was traveling alone and was concerned about large Italian dinner portions. Mama Mia allowed me to purchase a half portion (which is still a really good amount for one) and pay a half plate fee of $2.50. I ordered the Antonio that came with grilled chicken and lots of healthy vegetables. It came with a side order of cheese toast and soft white bread. It was very good and hit the hunger spot! Plus, you get 10 percent off as a hotel guest. If I'm ever in Ron-kon-koma ... I'll be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cclaudia915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeport NY
Level Contributor
264 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“LOVED Ma ma Mias”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden near MacArthur Airport. Across the street on the south side was Ma ma Mias. We went for an 8PM dinner. It was EXCELLENT!! My wife and I go out often to Italian. This place did everything right.

Drae to try the mussels in a maranara sauce. Oh Man, it was good. Pasta was cooked perfectly each time and all was served looking good, prepared well and of good portion.

I had a Prix Fix for 24. I had mussels, a shrimp and scallop dish and dessert and coffee. GRET VALUE!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank popsrocks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Mia's Ristorante also viewed

Ronkonkoma, Long Island
Ronkonkoma, Long Island
 
Ronkonkoma, Long Island
 

Been to Mama Mia's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing