We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knapp Winery & Vineyard Restaurant
Open today: 10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Wine and Dine at Knapp

The Knapp Winery & Vineyard is just lovely. If you are going to stop anywhere along the Cayuga Lake... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
ebdb627
,
East Setauket NY
Return visit

Have been to this winery in the past. Enjoyed first time so we decided to do it again. We also went... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2018
CRLretired
,
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Read all 193 reviews
  
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
117
48
15
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
48
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger pasta wine tasting cucumber vodka wine trail pork excellent food finger lakes cayuga lake a late lunch wonderful place for lunch butternut squash country pate outside patio delicious lunch grape arbor older gentleman
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 192 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The Knapp Winery & Vineyard is just lovely. If you are going to stop anywhere along the Cayuga Lake Wine Trail for lunch, this is the place. The setting, the service, and the offerings are excellent.

Thank ebdb627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Have been to this winery in the past. Enjoyed first time so we decided to do it again. We also went to pick up a prepaid order for a friend. Tasted several wines and liquors. I like dry reds while my wife prefers dry whites. She also enjoyed a limechello. The lemoncello was a bit "thick" for her. Purchased many of our favorites. May try their shipments to our home the next time we want to restock our wine shelves.

Thank CRLretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Nice array of products, with strong showings in all classes of wines (and limoncello/brandy). Staff a bit too busy for much discussion, but very nice setting (and cool cat).

Thank TheGrinchesDogMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We were part of a Wedding Party tour and started with a wine tasting, it was very well organized and the 2 girls that hosted the tour and talked about the wines were very pleasant and knowledgeable, we enjoyed tasting around 5-6 wines and many of the guests actually bought a few of their favourite wines. We then proceeded to walk over to the restaurant were all the positive experiences were quickly eradicated from our memories by a very negative somewhat miserable drill sergeant of a waitress, with the bride and groom front and centre this "person" proceeded to berate and belittle our friends because we has tried to move 2 table together so people didn't sit alone, you would have thought we'd run off without paying by the way this women spoke to us, once my wife had a quiet word with this "person" she settled down but for the rest of the luncheon she left all the work to this wonderful young man who did a fantastic job, the food was nicely presented and most of the guests seemed to enjoy there meal.
We all have bad days but let's not spoil it for everyone else next time please.

Thank BreezeRidge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bvenuti, General Manager at Knapp Winery & Vineyard Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Hello BreezeRidge3,

Thank you for your input. On behalf of the Knapp Vineyard Restaurant staff, we apologize for the experience you had at Knapp on your wedding party tour. Not only did you have a bad enough experience to post on trip advisor but it disappointed the rest of the Knapp staff who works very hard to provide all people with a truly memorable experience at Knapp and in the Finger Lakes. Thank you for pointing out the good service you received elsewhere in our facility. Needless to say, we did discuss this with the waitress involved and also used it as a teaching moment for the rest of our staff. We hope you come back to Knapp on your next visit to the Finger Lakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

A fairly big winery, nice gift shop. The tasting area is large. We had 6 choices for samples. We were given good descriptions of the wine, and everyone we dealt with was polite.

Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Enjoyed the 6 different wines we tasted and then enjoyed a fantastic lunch outside. Service was great. Food was delicious. Had the crab/ shrimp cake and my husband had a buffalo chicken sandwich that was huge. We both really enjoyed our meals.

Thank kkm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Plenty of wine choices here and multiple tasting stations. Large gift area as well. Among the nicer wineries in the area, including adjacent restaurant.

Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in for a tasting and were not impressed. First, my wife identified that she liked sweet wines and circled the sweet ones on the list that she wanted to taste, but the gentleman serving us ignored her list and kept serving her wines she did not want to try, especially dry wines. She got upset and stopped the tasting. Tasting pour size was smaller than most others.

2  Thank TSJefferis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Go for the soups and the poutine with pulled pork! Beautiful outdoor seating with views of the grapevines!!! Will definitely return!!

Thank magmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I rented a lake house within a mile of Knapp and we decided to check them out. Not only was the wine and spirits tasting fantastic, the restaurant was amazing. Brittany was our server both times (yes we went back) and she was great as was the food. My husband had the poutine and added pork, there was enough for two full meals! I had the grilled cheese panini, oh my!! Do yourself a favor and visit this winery and grab lunch too.

Thank GAK012973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews