We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Rockville Centre
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
398
202
121
43
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
398
202
121
43
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk train station long island director of sales busy street new york recommend this hotel room was clean great visit home away from home hotel is great within walking distance sunrise highway free breakfast friends and family waffles easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 811 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Very Noisy. Between the train every 20 minutes, noise/ loud music from other guests, smoking outside room balcony that comes thru the air conditioner intake vent. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for extended stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BusinessTraveler860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew3166, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We do not allow smoking and do our best to discourage people from smoking on the balcony's. I will discuss these issues further with my staff so we can come up with a better solution to the problems we are having. I apologize again and hope to see you again in the future so we can improve on the issues you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Everything was very good, from check in to check out front desk personnel are very helpful and friendly.
Rooms are clean and well cared for, house cleaning does a wonderful job.
Some street noise can be heard

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rcw222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew3166, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review you left about the Hotel. We are always trying to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Customer service is our number one priority and the entire staff here is on board with putting the customers first. We hope to see you again soon and if I can be of any future assistance please feel free to reach out to me.

Andrew H
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

Staff was very nice but the room was overpriced as compared to other Best Westerns where we have stayed.The main building where breakfast was served and where there were business meeting rooms where more modern and pleasant.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew3166, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that you had some issues during your stay. We hate to see our guests leave unsatisfied. I do feel our prices are competitive with other Hotels in our area. Its hard to compare us price wise to another Best Western because we do not have any right near us. We will be doing a full renovation starting in February which should improve a lot of the issues you had. If I can be of any further assistance please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

The location, staff and parking included on the premises meets your every need. You have the diversity of visiting Manhattan and coming back to your room in a small town with venues on every street. The safety factor is a welcome as well.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 243theresap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew3166, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you so much for that glowing review of our Hotel. We love seeing that our hard work pays off and that our guests leave happy. If we can ever do anything to help you out in the future please feel free to reach out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

I visit the Best Western every time I come to
Long Island. Staff is the best, Linda and Kayla are such a pleasure to deal with. It is always a pleasure to feel appreciated as a returning guest. Will be back
In June.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pupp4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew3166, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you so much for the lovely review that you have left about the Hotel and the staff. We are always trying to leave the best possible impression on our guests. Customer service is the most important part of any guests stay. I am glad that Linda and Kayla did such a magnificent job. We can't wait to see you again in the future. Have a great day and a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews