We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Vero beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We always come back here. The location and staff are great. We look forward to seeing Linda, she's so nice and friendly. I definitely recommend coming here, the price is great and so is the staff. The rooms are clean too.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pupp4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi Puppa:

I am glad that Linda and the rest of our staff were able to provide you with excellent customer care and service. We pride ourselves on the service and standards we give to our guests and it is always great to hear them being recognized for it.

I hope you come back to the area soon and allow us to assist you again.

Sincerely,

Alan Chan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    170
    86
    26
    19
See reviews for
209
76
52
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Finding good customer service these days seems like a daunting task. If you're lucky enough to find good customer service you normally need to pay extra to receive it. At least that's what I thought before I stayed at the Best Western Mill River Manor in Rockville Centre.

I got married at St. Agnes Cathedral with is very close by to the Best Western. I needed to have 20 of my guests stay at the hotel, so I called and spoke with their Director of Sales Haley Rice. From the very beginning Haley and her team were very accomodating. They talked me through several scenarios and helped me decide what options would be best for my guests. I expected a much bigger headache blocking off 20 rooms, but Haley's team made it a breeze.

When we arrived at the hotel I was not disappointed. The rooms were very comfortable- the breakfast was delicious and the hotel bar has a great atmosphere. They have a great outdoor pool which made for a very relaxing morning the day of my wedding. Things were going great, until I ran into an issue!

Checkout time is at 11:00am and my wedding was at 2:30pm. I come from a large Irish Catholic family, so naturally several of my guests were pregnant at the time. I was worried that we'd have to find a way for our guests, and our pregnant guests, to kill 3 hours after checkout and before the wedding. I initially thought about reserving their hotel rooms for another night and eating the cost after we left. However, when I approached Haley's team with my dilema they quickly resolved it for me. They allowed me to have about half of the room's check out late at NO ADDITIONAL COST. This was a lifesaver for me and was one less problem I had to worry about on my wedding day. I couldn't be more thankful to Haley and her team for going above and beyond the call of customer service. I realize how busy of a time any weekend in June is for their hotel, and I know they were well within their rights to just shuffle us out the door and worry about their arriving guests for the day. That's why it was such a refreshing and pleasant surprise to have them accomodate us in such a manner.

If you're in Rockville Centre and are looking for a great hotel at competitive prices with superior customer service, call Haley and book your room today!

Happy Customer,

Luke

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet, but for the best sleeping exprience I recommend booking a room facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Our room, with king size bed, was comfortable , well kept at an affordable price. The pool area was well maintained and was a great "oasis" for my wife and I on a hot summer day. The buffet breakfast was tasty and the restaurant was attractive and conducive to relaxing and chatting with your family & others. We used this "hometown" hotel for three days when our house was under construction. This was a good choice because the staff made us feel comfortable at the hotel when our house was in disarray.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I were visiting NYC for a week and wanted to have some beach time so we went out to Long Beach for a day and a half. This is a great alternative to stay at if you're going to long beach! A quick 10 minute drive and you're at the beach. The staff were very friendly and check in was a breeze. Our room was very nice, clean, and updated! The hotel lobby was beautiful as well. I'm all about how the room looks and it was immaculate when we arrived. However, my only complaint- the bed wasn't that comfortable. It felt sloped into the middle and I didn't get a very good night's sleep. The front desk gave us good dinner recommendations as well. All and all- I was satisfied! We booked through Agoda.com and got a really great price. Definitely shop around at other places besides expedia, travelocity, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexkozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

From the minute we arrived we were treated with friendlines from the front desk when we were w greeted by Linda. to the room continental breakfast and plus a pool in the middle of the city. Hotel was located in walking distance from many restaurants movies etc. The staff was most helpful and loved the touch of our hand towel and washcloth folded to make a tie and shirt. Train to nyc a block away. This hotel was a gem!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hopeknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Was sent to this hotel by my work. Almost everything about the stay was top notch. WiFi was a little slow but workable. Great value for the area, especially using the discount they gave me based on the local College I was working at!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Mill River Manor. We would like to mention especially the front desk ladies of distinction. Dianne, Linda and Hayley. Each day was made pleasant by these ladies, even when things were not going well with our Family Reunion, they made us smile.
This group of ladies deserve high praise for their people skills and we would rate them 100+ for 8 nights/days of pleasant and refreshing positive attitudes. I thank God for their service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville C...
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
4.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor

Property: BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
Address: 173 Sunrise Hwy, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Mill River Manor is a full service hotel offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning,free guest parking,seasonal outdoor pool with lifeguard,24 hour front desk,fitness center,and business center. We are located 1 block from the railroad station with service to JFK airport, Manhattan,the Hampton's,and the Beaches.The on-site Italian restaurant offers both lunch,dinner and poolside service for cocktails and food. Our concierge can arrange for transport to and from all airports as well as offer suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area and Manhattan.The Best Western Mill River Manor offers full corporate and banquet facilities accommodating up to 230 guests.We hope to have you as a guest in the near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Best Western, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel Rockville Centre
Best Western Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing