We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some property renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mill River Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were happy to learn some of this property has been renovated. This is a convenient location and is reasonably-priced. Having the sink separated from the tub/shower and toilet is convenient for two people sharing the room. The room included both a small microwave and a small refrigerator. The continental breakfast was decent and included eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal - including hot oatmeal - along with the customary beverages. The downside to this property is it is noisy from traffic on Sunrise Highway or the railroad behind it. Additionally, the in-room heater/air-conditioner was so loud we couldn't use it. There is an on-site restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by noise, this may not be the place to stay. Rooms toward the back experience l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bus_Pleasure_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Hi Good_ Day:

Thank you for your recent survey of the Best Western Mill River Manor. I am pleased to know that you have noticed our recent renovations and our ongoing process to make sure all of our guests have a most relaxing stay. I am aware of the noise level coming from the surrounding area and my team and I are trying to come up with ways to rectify the situation.

We hope this will not deter you from using us again. We can actually put you in rooms are further from the noise coming from the outside areas.

We look forward to seeing you again

Thank you

Sincerely,

Alan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 623 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We appreciated having the Long Island Railroad within walking distance. The new restaurant in the hotel lobby was great with marvelous service. There is also a good Greek restaurant around the corner with wonderful food and atmosphere of local families who patronize it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Kristine:

Thank you for taking the time to post such positive comments regarding the Best Western Mill River Manor. The entire staff makes every effort to insure that our guests have the best experience possible.

Our biggest compliment will be to have you as a guest again sometime soon!

Sincerely,

BJ Sklar
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for two weeks now while waiting on home repairs to be complete. For the price, the room is clean, staff is friendly and we're close to everything. They were especially good to our kids. Kids love their cookies.People at the front desk made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Robert:

Thank you for your comments on our staff. I am always happy to hear that my staff provided the top quality service we strive to uphold here at the hotel.

Please make sure you let us know when the next time you are coming into the area. We will have some fresh hot cookies waiting for you and your children

Sincerely,

Alan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I usually stay at the Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. We decided to stay at the Best Western because of its proximity to the L.I.R.R. Walking distance vs. taxi ride. We were able to visit with friends and then take the railroad almost every day into the city. From the time we checked in and couldnt find a parking spot, we knew we found the right place. Zach came from behind the desk and took us to find a spot. Everyone we came in contact with was extremely professional and hospitable. Each morning we were greeted with a Good Morning. The breakfast was wonderful. My husband had dinner in the cafe. He said it was excellent. Absolutely all the comforts of home. We recommend it very highly and hope to be back soon. Thank you to all the managers we met. BJ Sklar came to every table at breakfast inquiring how each person was. Small touches like this mean so much. probably one of t
he best staffs we have come in contact with at a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlenez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Mill River Manor in Rockville Centre, NY. Our entire staff works very hard to try to provide our guests with a great experience.

In addition, we are pleased that you found our location and proximity to New York City an asset to your vacation plans.

Our biggest compliment will be if we have the opportunity to have you as a return guest sometime soon!

Sincerely,

BJ Sklar
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed two nights and we would definitely stay here again. The staff was amazing....from the time we checked in to the time we checked out, Nick, Andrew and Dwight made sure our stay was great. The hotel is in a great location....we went to a concert at Jones Beach which was a short drive. The next day we took the LIRR into NYC, the train station is located right behind the hotel. We stayed on the 5th floor in the rear, so noise was not a problem. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Pool area was clean. There are many restaurants all within walking distance, so there was no need to drive. There was also a grocery store, liquor store and drug store right next to the property. Breakfast area was kept spotless and very well stocked....bagels, pastries, waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, coffee, juice....wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan C, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Good Afternoon Min:

Thank you for your comments about the hotel. I am glad to see that we were the ideal location to stay at for all your New York needs. It sounds like you really enjoyed the surrounding areas of the hotel.

Next time you come around the area, do not forget to ask our Guest Service Concierge what else the are has to offer.

Thank you once again

Sincerely,

Alan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

More than met my expectations for the brand. Room and amenities were clean, comfrtable and functional. I noted that some items showed some wear but only because one previous customer review I had read was pretty harsh in their description, calling the place shabby. This was not shabby. It certainly was not showroom condition but this is not something I care about when travelling. For me, the essential elements are clean, comfortable and affordable. This Best Western hit the bull's eye on all of them. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, adding to my comfort and satisfaction. Nobody needs attitude when staying away from home. The breakfast buffet was a pleasant surprise, with delicious waffles you make on the spot, sausage patties, scrambled eggs, fresh baked goods, fruit, yoga, cereal, juices, coffee and tea. If I had to identify something else to add, I would say, hard boiled eggs and hash brown patties. But they were certainly not missed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here after a wedding and this was the first choice as per the bride for all her guests. The accomodations were comfy, great bed and covers, big layout. I checked in after midnight due to coming from the wedding and the staff had no problem with it. My boyfriend came the day before the drop off the car at the parking lot and again, no problem! Very accomodating!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Angelica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.3 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
585 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
1,110 reviews
5.1 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
141 reviews
6.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mill River Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mill River Manor

Address: 173 Sunrise Hwy, Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range: $141 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mill River Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Best Western Mill River Manor is a full service hotel offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning,free guest parking,seasonal outdoor pool with lifeguard,24 hour front desk,fitness center,and business center. We are located 1 block from the railroad station with service to JFK airport, Manhattan,the Hampton's,and the Beaches.The on-site Italian restaurant offers both lunch,dinner and poolside service for cocktails and food. Our concierge can arrange for transport to and from all airports as well as offer suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area and Manhattan.The Best Western Mill River Manor offers full corporate and banquet facilities accommodating up to 230 guests.We hope to have you as a guest in the near future! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mill River Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mill River Manor Hotel Rockville Centre
Best Western Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing