We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good classic italian”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Micelli Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good classic italian”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

LOVE the Shrimp Miscatta Verdura!!!!
order it every time. would recommend you give it a try.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandflei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top notch food”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

If only it had atmosphere, it would get a 5 without a doubt. The food is EXCELLENT. We go there often and I use their catering service frequently. If I don't have time to cook it myself, I call Mr. Micelli to do the job for me and nobody can taste the difference. Best meatballs in town, and no doubt the best pizza. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelweary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Stream, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best pizza around anywhere..........”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I've been visiting Mr. Miceli's for the past 28 years and he is THE go to guy for pizza and good authentic Italian at a reasonable price. Besides who can resist his charm? LUKA!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYJUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed October 20, 2010

I've been going to Mr. Micelli's since it was Micelli Brothers and resided in a smaller location around the corner. Great pizza. Wonderful Italian dishes (the Cabonara sauce is unbelievable). Luca (the owner) is always on hand and has a great personality. Def a must try if you have not.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmanteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My teenage years...”
Reviewed December 16, 2008

I used to get a white slice and cheese slice every friday night, after that I would go to the movies and then over to starbucks.

This place has great cheap italian. The owner is always the one serving you and he is super nice, always cheerful and a delight.

I don't live in NY anymore but I really miss this place, it is great!

Helpful?
Thank JPT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Micelli Pizzeria also viewed

Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 

Been to Mr. Micelli Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing