We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Rockville Centre
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Again and again I return to this place...the rooms are always spotless..great continental breakfast .. Conveniently located 15 minutes to the most beautiful beaches on Long Island..close to great shopping
But what is most special is the way you are treated by the staff.
This is the very best customer service you could ask for.
.Bobby is there for you from the moment you arrive to help in any way.. The other staff members are always courteous and professional and smiling.
I will be back many times this summer..it's just terrific

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Barbara, we love you too!!! Anytime you're in the area, you have a place to stay with us; at a discount. Tell them Jillian said so, or e-mail me RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com and I will set up your reservation for you. <3 <3 <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 669 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Loraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hey manager is unfair. Employees. Are awesome especially booby hes cool and the maids are very courteous and respectful room was ehh suites are awesome wayyy to expensive thou if there were no roachs it would have been cool and if manager wasnt on my case all day it would have been cool

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducksss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Dear Ducksss,

I'd first like to address the fact that there were no cockroaches in your room. After your claim we checked the room ourselves and had our pest inspector check as well. Nothing. It saddens me that after all Bobby, Raj and the rest of our staff did to attempt to accommodate you, including several room changes and a final upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite; despite the fact that you were bringing multiple guests into your room when we only allow two- four people in the rooms at a time, you still felt the need to post this review. FOR EVERYONE CONSIDERING STAYING HERE- If you would like to throw parties at a hotel/ make false complaints in order to get a free stay, please do not book your room here. This is no longer the Diplomat. We are now under Ramada standards and if we feel you are acting in a way that is disruptive to the rest of our guests, we will remove you from our property. If anyone has further questions, please feel free to e-mail me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I received great service from all employees especially Robert Valdes at the front desk. Accommodations were nicely kept and the pool was great! Thanks for a nice stay! I enjoyed the continental breakfast. The dining area was clean as was the rest of the building.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room with a terrace which was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Hi Paul! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. I would like to thank you for commenting on Trip Advisor by sending you a discount on your next stay with us. Please e-mail me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com to claim your coupon.

Have a great summer!
Jillian Weston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
654 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
606 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
65 reviews
5 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
635 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rockville Centre

Address: 1000 Sunrise Hwy, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-5133 (Formerly Diplomat Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range: $107 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Of Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Ramada Inn And Suites Of Rockville Centre
Diplomat Hotel Rockville Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing