We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel in Rockville/Garden City, Long Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Rockville Centre
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Old exterior design but updgraded interior in lobby/check-in area. Rooms shows signs of use and can benefit from an overcoat and new furniture. Rooms and shower/bathroom was clean. A/C and heat works. Needs improved sound insulation on door leading to balcony as trucks can be rather loud heard from Sunrise highway which is about 500 feet from our second floor room. Cable TV has HD programming. Coffee and fridge are supplied. Nice queen size beds and clean sheets.
Mahak (hotel receptionist) was accomodating. Free breakfast could use a little more food. Toilet flushing system is powerful. If you are just in the area to get a good sleep, this hotel will work.

Room Tip: We were after queen size beds at a reasonable price. There are other hotels offering queen size beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4U2TRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 662 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lorene O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great Desk Staff ,And Managers , Clean Rooms , Great Breakfast , Good Grounds Staff , Room Nice Clean made up well, Shower Plenty of hot water and big enough for me ,Nice Big Bed , Tv Good, Parking Plenty , Outside Grounds Nice and Clean, Will be staying again for Christmas And New Years ..

Room Tip: Room 126 was Perfect ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Fenton W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our room was on the 2nd floor which was great because we had an indoor hallway rather than a room that opened directly into the outside. The only problem with this was that there was no elevator and the staircase was outside, very long and with high concrete stairs...and my bad knees made it difficult to go up and down--particularly with suitcases. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. We had just completed a 4-night stay in a hotel in Brooklyn, NY, and the room there was SO ultra tiny....it was delightful to be in this room with space to walk around, a dresser for my clothes (I hate living out of a suitcase) and a comfortable arm chair in which to sit and read. Morning complimentary breakfast included the usual self-making waffle machine, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee, etc, along with Danish, mini-muffins and fresh fruit....but they also had pre-cooked omelets and bacon on Sunday morning!! DELIGHTFUL!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank mom2bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hi, I'm Jillian Weston, the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank you for your comments. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay and I will personally make sure you are in a comfortable room that is easy for you to get into. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
638 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
595 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
625 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
5.1 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rockville Centre

Address: 1000 Sunrise Hwy, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-5133 (Formerly Diplomat Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range: $108 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Of Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Ramada Inn And Suites Of Rockville Centre
Diplomat Hotel Rockville Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing