We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was Excellent in Oceanside, NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Rockville Centre
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    132
    126
    88
    102
See reviews for
235
147
64
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
t
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

As a sceptic, I foresaw my hotel stay as an experience to be endured. I was met with excellent service and a clean and organized hotel. Anish, the hotel manager was attentive to my needs and helpful. He assisted in running all aspects of the Ramada Inn. My room was cool and clean, with amenities such as a refrigerator, freezer,coffee and a coffee maker. The breakfast had many healthy alternatives such as oranges, apples, oatmeal, and raisin bran cereal. A teenage basketball team was also staying at the Ramada Inn, and again I was doubtful. The young men demonstrated exceptional behavior and were quite helpful. There were waffles and other breakfast choices for them as well. My experience was exceptional and I will plan with expedia and go to Ramada Inns in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while working in the area. The staff was very friendly. Bobby was especially helpful. The room was well furnished and clean. The pool was well kept. An excellent choice for hotel in this area. Easy access to New York City and Long Island.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank You so much for your kind words. I would love to send you a discount for your next stay as a thank you. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I booked this hotel months in advance of attending a concert due to price and close proximity of venue. As the date got closer, I was really worried by all the negative comments but figured it was just a place to sleep and prayed for no bed bugs or anything nasty. Well we arrived and the lobby/entrance looked exactly like the pictures online. This hotel is right along Sunrise Highway so there is lots of traffic driving by. I requested a king non-smoking room. Upon check-in the girl offered us a room with 2 queen size beds and stated that it would be alittle bit bigger of a room so we said “sure”…we aren’t super picky. The room (323) was located at a separate building in the back on the 2nd floor facing the parking lot. We didn’t see any elevators so we lugged our stuff up the steps. Arrived in the room and were pleasantly surprised. Room looked clean, didn’t smell of smoke and the bathroom was clean. We turned on the AC and that baby kept us cool the entire trip. It was even alittle loud but that helped keep the outside noise down, which was nice. We went to turn on the tv and there was no remote so I called down to the front desk and someone quickly brought one up….not sure what it wasn’t in the room already but atleast it didn’t take long. We also needed a “do not disturb” sign and had to walk to the front desk for that card. We didn’t take advantage of the free continental breakfast but it looked “ok” for being free. We also didn’t use the pool but there are 3 oversized round beds with a canopy, nice lounge chairs and the people in the pool seemed to be enjoying it. For the price we paid, we really enjoyed it and would definitely stay there again. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank You so much for your kind words. You actually stayed in the building that was renovated first, so the rooms are older then the others. We much have been at almost filled that day. We will be re-renovating the building you stayed in this summer and I would love to send you a discount for your next stay so you can see the improvements. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed in Ramada hotel for more than 2 weeks and all I can say is everyone is very helpful! If there is room for improvement maybe they need to have some variations for breakfast, like what other hotels offer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Migitot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi, I'm Jillian Weston the marketing director for Ramada RVC. Thank You so much for your kind words. We are re-renovating many of our rooms this summer and I would love to send you a discount for your next stay so you can see the improvements. What is your e-mail? You can send it to me at RamadaRVCjw@gmail.com or post it here.

Thanks again, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
583 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
517 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
5.0 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
577 reviews
3.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rockville Centre

Property: Ramada Rockville Centre
Address: 1000 Sunrise Hwy, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-5133 (Formerly Diplomat Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Of Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Ramada Inn And Suites Of Rockville Centre
Diplomat Hotel Rockville Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing