We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rooms are tooooo small bathroom is a joke there was only...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Rockville Centre
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    136
    128
    93
    111
See reviews for
244
149
70
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Bobby was incredible during our stay.They were responsive to our needs. They did a wonderful job cleaning the rooms when needed. We stayed there for 2 months when our house was under construction. They have vending machines and a small food store for late night munchies. Breakfast was served every morning. It was next to TGIFridays for a good meal just walking across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Easy access from Sunrise Highway/Route 27.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn7074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Glenn 7074,

I’m glad to hear that we were able to assist you during your time of needs. Hurricane Sandy was a tragedy and we tried our best to accommodate all those families who were displaced. Being a family operated business, we understand the importance of family, and therefore tried to make everyone’s stay as comfortable as possible, and in a sense, make it a home away from home. Due to this unfortunate event we were given this opportunity to help in the process of getting the community back in order and also were given the chance to meet wonderful members of our surrounding area. We hope you can come back in the summer for a mini vacation and enjoy some fun in the sun in our renovated courtyard and pool. We wish you the best of luck.

Best Regards,
Danielle Guzman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have recently completed some work in nearby Long Beach NY and had an opportunity to stay at this hotel. I found the rooms to be clean, and the proximity to the essentials of a trip to be excellent. Everything I needed, gas, food, etc, was within a four mile radius of the hotel. The desk operator Bobby was quick to handle my requirements, be it helping set up my wifi access, or answering simple questions concerning local restaurants.

The best part of the trip for me was the comfort of the bed. The sheets did not have that feeling of having been washed 1,000 times as most other hotels do, and the bed felt like the size of a football field. They were silky to the skin, not scratchy and unforgiving. I have been living out of hotels due to my job for 15 years and this was the most comfortable bedding I have slept in bar none.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I made a reservation online, but then I had to call and speak to someone about my stay, front desk man named Bobby, was extremely helpful and professional. I feel he went above and beyond to make my stay as pleasant as could be.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Recently, I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel due to an unexpected trip to NY for a family funeral. While this is a smaller, older hotel, the lobby and rooms have recently been updated. Our room was small but the new decor was warm and inviting, and most importantly, the bed was heavenly and comfortable. We had arrived late in the evening after a 9 hour drive and the two gentlemen that checked us in were very friendly and helpful. I realized the next morning that I had left a small travel bag at the check-in counter. The bag had my hotel confirmation information in it, as well as a garmin gps and about $100 in cash for easy access to pay tolls/etc. I was alarmed and quite sure that the bag would be "gone". You can imagine my surprise and delight when I asked about the bag at the lobby counter and the customer service representative immediately went to the office and came back with it in hand. Everything was still in the bag - even the cash. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone needing a central location for the western end of Long Island.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieVB8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
602 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
551 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
108 reviews
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
5.0 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rockville Centre

Property: Ramada Rockville Centre
Address: 1000 Sunrise Hwy, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-5133 (Formerly Diplomat Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Of Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Ramada Inn And Suites Of Rockville Centre
Diplomat Hotel Rockville Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing