We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and well managed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Rockville Centre
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The staff was friendly and professional, the common areas were well maintained, my room was very comfortable and had nice furnishings, and you have the option of opening your windows, which is not always the case in a chain motel. All in all, it seemed like a very well-managed place and I had a very pleasant stay there. Several restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apple2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadarvc, Front Office Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Apple2450

Our Family here at The Ramada Inn & Suites of Rockville Centre truly appreciates the good review you have left for our Hotel. It took us time to renovate our property, but it was well worth it. We strive to provide our guests with the best lodging experience as possible, as well as always exceeding our guests expectations. Once again we appreciate your positive comments and we hope to accomodate you again soon!

Best Regards,

Danielle Guzman
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 662 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

My family (me, husband, 2 kids) stayed at this hotel while we were in town for a wedding. The hotel was clean all throughout. The hallway carpet was a little worn, but that wasn't really a big deal. The staff was very friendly, especially Bobby at the front desk.

The free breakfast was much better than other hotel breakfasts I've had. There was yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, cream cheese and the best thing: waffles you made yourself. My kids got a big kick out of this! You simply pour a cup full of batter (all provided) onto the waffle iron, flip it over and in less than 3 minutes, awesome waffles! We were there 3 days and there were omelettes on the first day only. There are plenty of tables and chairs and free newspapers (US Today and NY Newsday)

The room we had had 2 queen-sized beds, an iron, a hairdryer, a mini-fridge (very useful) and a coffee maker. There was an ice machine in the laundry area on the first floor. There was a microwave in the lobby. The pool was outdoors. It looked nice, but we didn't use it.

It's not a luxury hotel, but it was definitely a great place to stay and get a good night's rest. A very good value and if I'm in town again, I'd definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathyOHUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Although there is remodeling going on in the hotel, the staff was very accomodating and attentive. The staff went out of their way to assure that our stay was comfortable. It was nothing for them to help with luggage because they did not have elevators. The continental breakfast had more than the usual choices. I especially enjoyed the self made waffles.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennekwi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I have stayed at this motel many times and find the accommodations to be excellent and the staff is friendly and professional. You have easy access to many of the points of interest on Long Island.

I can easily recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSFD189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

clean nice most I do it almost every weekend my fiance los place I have plenty of friends that stay here and they love it too

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sosa516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Hotel is still undergoing renovations. We upgraded to a suite which was very nice with double sinks, microwave and regrigerator in the room. Were pleasantly surprised with the free breakfast which included fresh fruits, hot and cold cereal, eggs, a waffle maker. Front desk area is still undergoing renovations but when it is all finished it will be very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audralindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The hotel wasn't very fancy but the room was a good size and was clean. The location was great as it was between all of the things we wanted to do in Nassau and Suffolk county. The manager was very welcoming and very helpful. We will be staying there again on our next trip to Long Island.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullady802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.3 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
595 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
5.0 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
624 reviews
5.1 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rockville Centre

Address: 1000 Sunrise Hwy, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-5133 (Formerly Diplomat Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range: $108 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn & Suites Of Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Ramada Inn And Suites Of Rockville Centre
Diplomat Hotel Rockville Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing