We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rockville Centre Inn
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My husband and I were between moves (sale of home and purchase of another). We came here on a recommendation of a friend. I was truly amazed. The cleanliness of the room was outstanding for the entire 4 plus weeks we were in residence. The maid service was top-end. The personnel were cordial and accommodating. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the residential area. High floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer6Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 65 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Arrived to find bathroom door was warped. Reported to front desk at 5pm and told maintenance man would fix. Came back at 10 to find door still not repaired. Called front desk to be told maintenance man left at 3.....asked to be moved to a different room and told they were booked solid....believe me, they were NOT. Door did get repaired next day. Pillows are the worst...flat and useless. Took 3 requests to get another. Towels....three people in the room...only two towels everyday! Parking lot lights out for three nights, it was pitch black. No overhang by door as pictured (the "picture" looks great - the building doesn't. It really needs a paint job and some repair work. Inside is nice, and it is clean. Staff was VERY RUDE and uncaring...lots of attitude. The only friendly ones were the housekeepers. Breakfast was supposed to be served till 10:30, but one morning there was no bacon, yogurt, or biscuits...another lady called front desk and was told the attendant would take care of it. He came, wiped off the counter, and left. I found him down the hall getting on the elevator with a cart full of something. I asked about the bacon and he said it takes 15 mins to cook. Twenty mins later, he took all the food away. No bacon or biscuits....he did refill the yogurt. The other lady didn't get breakfast, and when she called the front desk again, she was told breakfast ends at 10- and she came too late. When she replied the sign clearly says 10:30....she was told it ended at 10 cause nobody was in the dining room.......we arrived at 10:05 and there were at least 7 others there. That's the attitude there - too bad for you. Worst customer service I have ever seen.. I highly recommend staying at the HI Express across the way. We have stayed there several times and were very satisfied. The food was attended to, the staff is very friendly and accommodating and the hotel is very clean and comfortable....and you get towels!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Duh34642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I reserved two rooms for two nights to attend a 40th High School reunion. My room was ground floor with open access the other was third floor. Both rooms had been updated with solid surface counters, new fixtures, and a new energy efficient thru the wall A/C unit. The relatively roomy units included microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, large flat screen TV, iron & ironing board; I didn’t notice an in-room safe. The negotiated rate of $147 per night was less than the other “reunion hotel” and included a free hot breakfast, free shuttle service to and from JFK and LGA. The other place had no transportation and a $25 breakfast buffet. The hotel provided us with free transport on their shuttle bus to our various reunion events scattered between Baldwin, Oceanside, Uniondale, and Garden City. All the utilities worked as expected, the bed was comfortable, even the water tasted good. An obvious mainstay of their business is airline flight crews which were constantly coming and going in uniform on the shuttle busses. I highly recommend it as a friendly comfortable place to lay your head.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtravelingpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was comped a night here due to a late flight into JFK. I do not care for direct outside entrances to hotel rooms, but everything else was fine. The facility was very clean and had everything I needed, with the exception of a business center. The shuttle back to JFK was prompt. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feltish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We usually stay at the HI Express when we come to this area, but it wasn't available this time. Rockville Centre Inn is cheaper, and to my mind its a toss-up. I thought the bed here was more comfortable, and the shower was far better than the last one at HI. But the rooms at Rockville Centre Inn have terrible lighting, which makes them a bit depressing. Wi-fi is free, but hard to access. Common rooms and hallways need new carpet. Staff very friendly.

Breakfasts at both places are horrible--powdered eggs and omelets, either no yogurt or only one flavor. Rockville Centre coffee is truly undrinkable. It wouldn't be that expensive to fix these problems.

Room Tip: All non-smoking, all at back of hotel. Our room at the very end, away from elevator was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 46hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed for three nights and were pleased with the place. It was clean and everything was as good as you could expect for the price.

We didn't expect 5 star, but what they promised, they did deliver. The heating/cooling worked well; there was free WIFI; lots of hot water and the beds were fine.

The room was made up every day by the time we returned and I never had any concern about cleanliness.

There was a modest buffet breakfast included which seemed fresh and was attended to and refreshed appropriately.

The only issue might be parking, but it was booked to capacity and we did still manage to find a spot after some hunting.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place for someone who is doing a stop-over or needs to stay in the area. It's not a vacation spot, but I don't think it's advertised as such either.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and didn't really notice any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalifaxQuestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I don't know what rooms some of the reviewers stayed in but this is not a quiet place. There were no other rooms available with a king bed other than one on the first floor right off the parking lot. The parking lot is small and is loaded with big vans that looks like a Comcast technician convention. We frequently heard people talking and vans driving in and out of the parking lot. When I first walked in I thought this isn't so bad despite the worn out, characterless building, but in the morning when I went to make coffee the coffee bag was empty. When we returned later there were no refreshed amenities, coffee, or paper - the latter two were requested on a note to the maid with a tip. When I explained this to the front desk, instead of an apology, I was told the maids don't speak English. Obviously they don't watch Hotel Impossible. Excellent customer service doesn't involve excuses for poor service - say, "I'm sorry about that and let me get it for you". Train your maids to bring a note to someone who speaks English. The bed is comfortable but again they missed the recent developments about how disgusting it is to have a bedspread rather than bed coverings that can be washed. There weren't enough hangers, the furniture is scratched and chipped. The towels are very thin, cheap, and only the bare minimum are provided. The desk drawer was full of old menus and the guest service guide was filthy and only filled with advertisements - it said nothing about the inn. It was like staying in a cheap motel, the only difference being they provided a small refrigerator, microwave, and a small sink.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JBWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.8 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
1,132 reviews
5.8 mi away
Bellerose Inn
Bellerose Inn
#1 of 3 in Floral Park
90 reviews
4.9 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockville Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockville Centre Inn

Address: 415 Ocean Avenue, Rockville Centre, NY 11570 (Formerly Sunrise Executive Hotel)
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range: $150 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rockville Centre Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rockville Centre Inn is located on Long Island's south shore. The hotel was completely renovated and refurbished in 2006 to meet the needs of today's most demanding leisure and business travelers. Each of our luxurious hotel rooms have a spacious work desk, complimentary high speed internet access, a 27" flat panel Sony television, in room coffee makers, an iron and ironing board, a microwave, a refrigerator, and complimentary transportation to John F. Kennedy Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rockville Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing