We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Burgers and”

George Martins Burger Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burgers and”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Loud environment. Burgers are good. Nice selection of appetizers. Bar lively. Lots of children at times. Good place to grad a burger.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bschmidt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    27
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
135 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We brought the kids and were able to all order what we wanted. The burger was very good. The shakes were great. As with any busy restaurant the service can be a bit random. Overall we had a great time and will return.

Helpful?
Thank 101travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love their exclusive blend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are looking for a great burger, look no further. Also have great veggie options and a varied selection of craft beers in bottle and on tap.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teradactyltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Forget tired old brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I came here with a few friends for Sunday brunch. The restaurant was not very crowded so we had time to sit and chat without feeling rushed.
The menu was excellent. Lots of unique brunch items like lemon ricotta pancakes, nutella pancakes etc. In addition to the brunch items, we were pleasantly surprised to also find an assortment of choices ranging from really yummy wedge salads to all of their burger choices.
This is not an all inclusive brunch where bloody mary's or screw drivers are included so if you are looking for that type of brunch, this really wouldn't be a fit. However, I would absolutely recommend this as an option due to the unique spin to a classic brunch menu.


As previously mentioned, the sweet potato tots (cinamon chili dusted) were amazing.

I guess it did take a while for the food to come out but we werent in a rush, so we actually enjoyed having the extra time to chat.

The beer list is extensive and I would definitely return for brunch, lunch or dinner.

I also LOVE that this location is not in the middle of RVC which can be a traffic & parking nightmare. This is in a great pot, far away from the nonsense of RVC.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TPalm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Burgers, Brew, and Noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Shoehorned into a small strip mall is the George Martin Restaurant Group's highly welcomed Burger Bar, an affordable, highly adequate casual dining experience providing its neighbors with several enjoyable burger variations (and a few other sandwiches including a curious hot dog offering I've yet to try), as well as an impressive assortment of beers. Its limited in size, so a wait at peak times is inevitable, and the noise level at the lower rung of the tolerant scale. The restaurant is well staffed, so the service is very good & extremely friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tmh_longisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Martins Burger Bar also viewed

Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 

Been to George Martins Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing