We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant, excellent service”

George Martin's Grillfire
Restaurant details
Chesnee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant, excellent service”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Had a great burger and excellent service for a mid afternoon business meeting. menu had a ton of great choices; prices reasonable...My local client had recommended it and he was not wrong.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H Winston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place Good Food”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just had the buffalo chicken blue cheese appetizer and I thought is was fantastic. Would have gone back to try breakfast if I would have had a chance.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank vivistrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
“Great Place for Kids”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I went here for my 8th birthday with my friends and family. I went with my cousins too. We all had a great time here at Grill Fire! Great desserts and staff is very kid-friendly.

Helpful?
Thank steveRVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't bother ”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The place was recently renovated but the kitchen staff was not. Same lousy food. Ordered sliders and the buns were burnt. This place just doesn't get it right. Stay away. So many better places around RVC.

Helpful?
2 Thank Paulrob2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Change”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have gone to here many times and the last two visits have been a disappointment. The food is generally not as tasty as it was and service has gone down hill. Last visit we had to wait and wait while we were told the tables were reserved and no one came until we walked out. There GM burger used to be the best around. I guess they are too busy planning their new burger joint to worry about customers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pyroforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Martin's Grillfire also viewed

Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 

Been to George Martin's Grillfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing