We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a stopover between flights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Manhattan, quiet and very accommodating. We had a night to stop over between flights and wanted somewhere that would sleep a family of 5 that wasn't too expensive. Being tired after a long haul flight we were quickly and efficiently checked in and was in the room resting within a matter of minutes. The room was of generous size and all 5 of us slept comfortably. Breakfast was included in the deal and it was a buffet breakfast with all you needed for a cooked or continental breakfast. Check out again was good, the concierge also helped out when our transport to the airport was running behind schedule allowing us to seek confirmation that they were on the way before our flight was due. Clean, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiefriend2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We appreciate your business and time. Thank you for choosing our Hampton property, we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 586 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed two days Nov 2013 to attend a family wedding. Nice new hotel, friending staff, and attractive lobby and lounge. Walking distance to many choices of excellent restaurants. Walking distance is important in Rockville Centre, because parking is difficult. The price was a little high from what we were accustomed to paying, but that's New York. Hotel is close to Long Island RR station. That is good if you want to use the train to NYC. However, it could be a slight disturbance if you are a light sleeper. We had no problem with the train. Sometimes it can be soothing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our new facility . I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as it is always a pleasure to see that our guests are enjoying our commitment to excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. I recently stayed here with my family for 5 nights. When we arrived we asked if the room smells like smoke and the answer was no. The hotel clerk was right but the room was overpowered with chemical (fabreeze?) stench. So bad that they had to put in an ozone machine to remove it. I wont mention the fiasco of trying to get another room which was not an option for us according to the clerk. During our stay, the toilet backed up and overflowed all over the bathroom. The only ones that used it was my daughter and son who both have never clogged toilets before. on top of the sewage spilling all over the bathroom, my daughter sliced open her toe on the brass kickplate from the door of the room. It was clearly sticking past the wood it was attached to and the brass screw was half way sticking out of it. The maintenance worker quickly pulled the screw out when I went to inform the clerk (who was actually nice about the incident, probably in fear of a law suite). The kickplate was fixed within MINUTES of the incident, but pictures are worth a thousand words. People have complained in other posts about the location, the one way street does make this hotel annoying if your headed EB on the Island, and yes it is the ONLY nice hotel in the area- BECAUSE ALL THE OTHERS ARE DUMPS, this one is slightly better due to the cleanliness and modern update. My suggestion would be to stay away from this location at all costs. It is not cheap for the experience you get.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miturbinizdurti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for your honest feedback, from your recent stay with our property. Each guest of our property is very important to us. The interaction you had with our team, with regards to your comments is certainly not the level of service we want to deliver to our guests and I will be sure to raise your concerns with our entire service team as a training exercise. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will be our guest again in the future. We will do everything we can to ensure all your concerns are addressed and met in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is well run and always delivers excellent service. Location is good for business in area. Have stayed here many times and always will when in the area. Staff is friendly and effecient. Restaurants and other services are all located within walking distance. Always pleased with the service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again soon! Here at the Hampton Inn of Rockville Centre, we strive to provide each and every guest with the ultimate service and experience that you expect and deserve. Please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were booked at another hotel in Rockville Centre but after reading the current reviews we switched our reservation to The Hampton Inn & Suites! We were a couple traveling with my two sisters. We all had to say this was the best choice ever! Clean is my main concern when going to a hotel. This place met that criteria and beyond. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast had everything anyone should ever need. I would stay here again with no problem. We did not have any problem with the train as noted on other reviews. We could hear only a very distant rumble and it was not enough to even notice. The hotel was super quiet. LOVED IT!

Room Tip: We stayed in a double queen. Room 420. Clean, quiet and enough space for the night. Though a suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrphanAnnie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor survey. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again soon! Here at the Hampton Inn of Rockville Centre, we strive to provide each and every guest with the ultimate service and experience that you expect and deserve. Please know that we value your business and we look forward to being of service to you in the very near future. Thank you for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the rooms were nice and the employees were all very polite. I feel the hotel is not in a good location. Also, there is no pool which is surprising for a hotel of that stature. The rates are clearly over the top. I would never stay at this particular Hampton Inn due to the rates and poor location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you kindly for your review. Please know that your comments are used to enhance our services, products and amenities. We appreciate your taking the time to write to us and my very best regards. We look forward to changing your views on our property in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great service and nice clean hotel. Good breakfast and great places to walk to eat. Staff was fun and freindly. Train station is noisy but you are in New york and well it is a train. Parking was easy and free and the Diamond parking is perfect.

Room Tip: Dont pick the suites, they are for me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcook66775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our new facility . I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as it is always a pleasure to see that our guests are enjoying our commitment to excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
623 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
657 reviews
5.1 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
65 reviews
5.7 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre

Address: 125 Merrick Rd, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range: $179 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing