We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn and Suites Rockville Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn and Suites Rockville Centre”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great Stay, very friendly staff and clean hotel. The location was close to a Mall which suited us very well for evening meals with 4 kids in tow. We felt safe in the area too. Also a easy drive to Staten Island to catch the ferry into NYC.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MazClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    146
    47
    18
    24
See reviews for
234
76
27
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north salem ny, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Try somewhere else in the neighborhood The value is just not there for the money you are spending. I have travelled world wide and we can do better than this. It is a service business and on a Saturday morning they should be staffed for business. Is it a surprise that you have x amount of guests?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Hampton Inn. There was a family feel and the staff was very accommodating to make sure that my experience was first class. I enjoyed my stay and while some of my business was in the city, there was no problem getting in and out of the area to get in to Manhattan without the Manhattan price and hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean, spacious rooms with enough space that we were able to entertain 7 for cocktails. It is a short walk to shops, restaurants and the train. Our room was very close to the tracks but with the fan running, we barely heard it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fall-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Dc, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2013

My room was great! The staff was excellent...I have stayed all over the world in expensive and topflight and priced hotels ...This stay was excellent and for the price as good as any I have had...How about that!!!!!!!!!px

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weddington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for four nights. Not as quiet as I would like. Next to a train track. Train is loud and the vibration as it passes, woke us up. We stayed during a weekend and during the week. It was pretty bad. Hotel staff and room really great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The rooms had a lot of space and the front desk service was wonderful. LIRR station was just a block away and 30 minutes to Penn Station. The free brakfast had a very large selection. When comming from the west it is difficult to see the hotel and you will probally end up making a u-turn to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
602 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
647 reviews
5.1 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
61 reviews
4.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Address: 125 Merrick Rd, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing