We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
243 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a wonderful overnight stay at the Hampton Inn when coming into town for a family memorial service event. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and reasonable. The front desk staff of Jason & Fabian were excellent- attentive, helpful, and friendly. The breakfast was good- no complaints at all, with a variety of food and a nice well-lit lobby area location with plenty of seating.
We recommended this hotel to our Long Island & N.Y.C. relatives for their information.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kattriprevus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    130
    39
    16
    22
See reviews for
198
68
25
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked a very large group here for a wedding on a recent holiday weekend. The sales staff assured us that we'd have a good time and that the likely after-party would not be a problem. Imagine our surprise when upon checking in, every room was asked to sign an agreement to not have any parties or make excessive noise in the room or common areas lest we be immediately evicted. We made plans to host the after-party at a nearby bar. Still, upon entering the lobby after the rehearsal dinner with a few of us speaking in completely normal tones, the snooty staff was quite loud in "shushing" us. When asked if normal conversation was not permitted, the front desk clerk called a member of our group "retardo" and threatened to call the police.

Upon checking in, I complained that the supposedly non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes and was told that perhaps the previous guest had smoked outside and brought the odor in on their clothes. After explaining that the odor was much stronger than that, the front desk clerk offered to give the room an ozone treatment which I declined because there was not time to vacate the room for an hour, get dressed, and still make it to the wedding events on time(can't be late to your own wedding!). Less than 30 minutes later, two hotel staffers entered the room without knocking while we were getting dressed and angrily accused us of smoking in the room. What kind of hotel allows workers to barge into an occupied guest room unannounced?! This could have been avoided if the front desk clerk wasn't so lazy and confirmed that the room smelled of smoke in the first place upon check in, after all it would have only been a short elevator ride.

Rude staff, kafkaesque rules, the staff and management need to realize that this is a Hampton Inn not a Conrad! I've never been treated so badly by hotel staff and I've stayed everywhere from the Pierre to a $29/night roadside Budget Inn. And what is with the "clean sheets" value proposition?? I expect clean sheets, it's not a selling point!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PapmientoToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

So, why wouldn't a hotel of this caliber consider offering a full scale buffet breakfast at no cost or at a low cost to its customers. Heck, they can open it to non-customers at a higher cost if they are concerned about waste. The hotel is excellent, but folks love to wake up to a hearty and quality breakfast when they are traveling. This would bring in so many more loyal customers, you can’t imagine. That means, however, that you don’t have Josie the housekeeper manage the food. You would need someone who knows a bit about food at least there for weekend breakfasts. Okay, midweek could be overkill, but Saturday & Sunday is a must. Try it at this location and then when it takes off, I expect a few nights comp for me and my guests. Look forward to hearing from you. Regards, from Dominick DiMercurio.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DominatorDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

very nice and comfortable I'll stay there next time I come to long Island. I think I could recommend it to some people if they come. great! clean, good price, pretty ok breakfast, I have nothing to complain about. I stayed here twice and is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Room was clean, but if you get a room near the railroad you hear it pass by even at night. AC was too noisy and did not work properly. Fitness room was great and clean. I would stay here again, just not a room near the rail road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield Twp, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The service was everything you expect when staying at a hotel. Check-in and check-out were quick and smooth. Everything at breakfast was fresh and hot. The hotel was very busy in the morning and they were able to keep everything well stocked. We will stay here again for future trips and I don't really have anything bad to say.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mathew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

i stay at this hotel on business trips and the staff is always very friendly, rooms are clean, but noisey in some floor location as you are next to the long island railroad trains; some guest i hear find it very relaxing. located in walking distance to great resturants and the LIRR that takes you to the city

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
5.2 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Address: 125 Merrick Rd, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing