We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If it only had a Buffet Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If it only had a Buffet Breakfast”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

So, why wouldn't a hotel of this caliber consider offering a full scale buffet breakfast at no cost or at a low cost to its customers. Heck, they can open it to non-customers at a higher cost if they are concerned about waste. The hotel is excellent, but folks love to wake up to a hearty and quality breakfast when they are traveling. This would bring in so many more loyal customers, you can’t imagine. That means, however, that you don’t have Josie the housekeeper manage the food. You would need someone who knows a bit about food at least there for weekend breakfasts. Okay, midweek could be overkill, but Saturday & Sunday is a must. Try it at this location and then when it takes off, I expect a few nights comp for me and my guests. Look forward to hearing from you. Regards, from Dominick DiMercurio.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DominatorDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    136
    44
    16
    23
See reviews for
208
70
26
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

very nice and comfortable I'll stay there next time I come to long Island. I think I could recommend it to some people if they come. great! clean, good price, pretty ok breakfast, I have nothing to complain about. I stayed here twice and is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Room was clean, but if you get a room near the railroad you hear it pass by even at night. AC was too noisy and did not work properly. Fitness room was great and clean. I would stay here again, just not a room near the rail road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield Twp, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The service was everything you expect when staying at a hotel. Check-in and check-out were quick and smooth. Everything at breakfast was fresh and hot. The hotel was very busy in the morning and they were able to keep everything well stocked. We will stay here again for future trips and I don't really have anything bad to say.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mathew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

i stay at this hotel on business trips and the staff is always very friendly, rooms are clean, but noisey in some floor location as you are next to the long island railroad trains; some guest i hear find it very relaxing. located in walking distance to great resturants and the LIRR that takes you to the city

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay here. Location was terrific, as were the hotel staff. The rooms were very clean, roomy and comfortable. A special thank you to Jason and all the front staff for their suggestions and helpfulness -- Great stay! And the complimentary breakfast was very enjoyable and timesaving!! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donna o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed here recently while on business in the area. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very courteous. The free breakfast was actually pretty good and Agnes (the breakfast lady) was very helpful too.

I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
5.1 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Address: 125 Merrick Rd, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing