We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton RVC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Certificate of Excellence
West newton, United States
1 review
“Hampton RVC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have family in the area and always choose the Hampton RVC if they have availability. the rooms are super clean and the beds are very comfy. Internet access is quick and easy (I always end up doing some work using a VPN to my office or hospital). Location is perfect. 24 hr coffee always hot and fresh. Breakfast just right.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    134
    43
    16
    23
See reviews for
203
69
26
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is excellent! The staff is very friendly and so accomodating. The rooms are super clean and the beds very comfortable. I almost forgot I was staying in a hotel because I had such a good sleep!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tafferdills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinity, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was comfortable, & the staff was very nice, the rooms were very clean & I always felt secure in leaving my items in the room if I left for any period of time. the only thing that was missing was a pool, it would have been nice to have a place to relax or if no pool a place outdoors to relax.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night with family of four for a wedding in the area. Friendly service, clean room and super comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and a bit more than continental. Service was attentive and friendly and the all you can eat bacon was a special treat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had to do a few loops to find the tucked away hotel, but once we arrived the hotel and staff were top marks. Maybe driving in NY traffic I didn't notice the smallish signs that point to the hotel so I had to stop and ask directions a few times - ps... despite the old cliché, through our entire trip we found New Yorkers to be 'extremely' friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were quite happy with our two-night stay at the Hampton Inn in Rockville Centre to attend a family wedding. Our check-in and check-out were quick, efficient and friendly. Our room was super clean! Breakfast was sufficient although the oatmeal was gluey after being in the pot so long. However, there were good New York bagels!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. They recognized that we were checking in after a long travel day and made every effort to make our stay pleasant The rooms are very clean and surprisingly quiet for the location. (By the train tracks) There was a squealing child in the room either next door or above. However, the sound was so well muffled that I was able to go right to sleep with little disturbance. I love kids and have some of my own but my thoughts are with the parents. That kid sounded like a monster. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel and would definitely return and or recommended it to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jilda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#3 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
5.1 mi away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 4 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Address: 125 Merrick Rd, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing