We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lunch Dinner spot”
Review of Press 195

Press 195
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: sandwich wine bar
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
“Nice Lunch Dinner spot”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good food, good service. We have eaten in, taken out and used them for catering a lunch party. Always good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    50
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Islip, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Excellent Drinks”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I found this place and we couldn't be happier We have been here twice and are looking forward to coming here more often. The panini's are fantastic. The beer menu is really really good. Some costumers had a pitcher of sangria which reminded us of our trip to Spain. My Wife and I have had a different sandwich each time and were not disappointed with the outcome. The fries are perfectly made and really delicious. Definitely a great place for food and beverages.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Javen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always great a good meal.”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Love their fries with their gourmet dipping sauces. Sandwihiches are alwyas tasty. Recommend trying the ones that use a knish instead of bread!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank J2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG BEACH, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Casual dining”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Busy, lively casual restaurant serving great salads, burgers, sandwiches, paninnis and stuffed knishes. Attentive staff, good quality food, priced right

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atthebeach101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great for a lite bite”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've been here many times and have never been disappointed. Dozens of Panini sandwich choices unlike anywhere else. The prices can't be beat,,and the service and food is excellent. Great of before or after a movie, or just a tasty dinner idea. Great bar too.,

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 388bag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Press 195 also viewed

Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 

Been to Press 195? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing