We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild with Flavor!!”
Review of Wild Ginger

Wild Ginger
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Asian fusion cuisine.
Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wild with Flavor!!”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

the food is amazing!! Great flavor & ambiance make this spot a wonderful place to eat! I highly recommend this venue for lunch or dinner. The staff is very pleasant too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    47
    10
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Really good twist on Asian food. We've done take out and eat in and always had a great meal. I love the Fire Wok, spicy and tasty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank J2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Consistently Very Good!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Im not a big fan of Chinese food/Asian fusion and I do not eat sushi but Wild Ginger has some dishes that I really do enjoy. We have eaten at this restaurant many, many times over that 2-3 years and their food is always been tasty and fresh. They have some interesting combinations that I have ordered over and over again and they are consistently very good. The atmosphere is very pretty, the service has always been very good and it is reasonably priced. It definitely has become one of our local "go to" restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I ordered the sushi dinner and was not disappointed. The fish was fresh and the sushi didn't fall apart when you picked it up. Obviously they know how to make it right! I also ordered the seaweed & mango salad which was yummy too! Reasonably priced and overall a great meal!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tafferdills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
301 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Good local spot”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This place is very gorgeous on the inside, beautifully decorated. The food and service are okay. The cocktails are very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Ginger also viewed

Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 
Rockville Centre, Long Island
 

Been to Wild Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing