We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
26
0
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit wall street new yorker bagels free shuttle new york city jacob riis tents were clean body surfing solar shower hosts wade bathhouse minden ps1 valuables brooklyn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Just enjoyed a fall overnight at Camp Rockaway with a group of great friends and I highly recommend you try it too. The owners have such fantastic attention to detail from the super-comfortable and environmentally-friendly way the rooms are appointed to their lovely, personalized customer service. Fall is my favorite season but I look forward to having another fun Camp Rockaway experience next summer when there will be new and different ways to enjoy the beautiful surroundings!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pam_S_H_2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

I highly recommend staying at Camp Rockaway. The location is unique: in the courtyard of a bath house that is no longer in use while 2 steps from the beach with a beautiful view of Manhattan' skyline. The area used to be a popular vacation spot back in the day and is now being revived. The tents are inviting, cozy and really comfortable. At night the atmosphere is amazing: torches are lit up and a nice fire burning in the fire pit that guests gather around on.
The facilities are spotless! In the morning fresh coffee and bagels were served. The owners Kent and Sandra could not be more hospitable and carding. It was a triue 5 star experience and I can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

A few families got together and spent a wonderful 24 hours at Camp Rockaway. The best part,
it's right on the beach and the accommodations are amazing! If you love the outdoors, but don't
like sleeping on cold, wet ground - Camp Rockaway is perfect.
We can't wait to go back next
summer...

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbjohnson341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

We had a great time with Kent and Wade. The kids loved their first camping adventure and cooking together over the campfire was great. We had a lovely sunset hike I. Tilden and watched the sunrise over the ocean. The tents are beautiful, clean and very comfortable. We definitely want to go back next year.

Room tip: They have everything you need....even extra warm blankets and lanterns.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elizabethsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Perfect quiet and comfortable getaway in October, for sure. I was looking for a chance to get away from my usual routine, and this sure fit the bill. Would love to try it during the lively summer season, as well. Great work, Kent & company!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews