We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Hospitality- great people!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Knight Inn and Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rock Stream
Reviewed May 29, 2007

Stayed over Memorial Day weekend with my 5 month old Alaskan Malamute puppy. The room was large (w/ a full size bed, a king size bed, 2 armchairs and small dining table, console TV, desk and chair and still plenty of room to walk around!) Our room was located at the end of the main building which faced the side street - convenient for me to walk my pup every morning and evening without feeling like I was disturbing the other guests at 6AM!. And the room was so CLEAN!!! A big PLUS!!! THANK YOU! It was cleaner than some fancy 4 and 5 star hotels that I have stayed in. And room rates are very reasonable!
The Inn is conveniently located on Route 14 in the midst of the Seneca Lake Wine Trail and the Inn offers limo service for those who do not wish to drink & drive. The owners are super friendly, accomodating and just genuinely nice folks. They had all that we needed for a very pleasant stay. I plan on coming back again!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JustSippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Golden Knight Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 98 of 98 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2006

Stayed at the Golden Knight's Inn following a bad experience at another motel. The proprietors were really nice people and the rooms were in good shape. Everything was clean, neat, and in good working condition. The room appeared to have been freshly painted and apparent improvement work was done during the off season (Our room had a very new front door).

A small continental breaksfast was included.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jimhallhdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Holland NY
110
Reviewed September 4, 2005

We stayed there over Labor Day weekend, for a 2 day motorcycle getaway.
Thought the room was comfortable, and clean. To be honest, no hotel or motel has a soft enough bed to keep me comfortable all night, but this place was better than most. Being a nonsomker, it was nice to get a room that didn't stink of tobacco smoke. The management seemed friendly, and came right over to fix a problem with the shower head. About all I had to gripe about was the loss of electricity the first night, and that wasn't the fault of the motel, it was out all over. It definitely isnt the Ritz, but was a decent place to zonk out after a day out on the bikes! I'd go back.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2004

My son and I stayed at Golden Knights Inn 7/24/04. The folks there were very nice and helpful. The one woman told us about this GREAT place to eat. Jerlando's at 400 Franklin Street. It was so good that we had dinner there sat. night and out back they have a more casual dining area that we had lunch there sun. If I were to go back to The Glenn I would make my reservation at Golden Knights Inn. Hope you can stop there for a goodnights rest. The room was clean and neat. The front desk also has FREE movies that you can play on the vcr in your room.. They also have out door chairs that you can sit on and watch the traffic go by and RELAX!!!

22  Thank missnancyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Stream
2.2 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
112 reviews
16.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor
#8 of 11 in Horseheads
102 reviews
4.9 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Gorgeous View Motel
Gorgeous View Motel
#2 of 9 in Watkins Glen
143 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chieftain Motel
Chieftain Motel
#8 of 9 in Watkins Glen
27 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anchor Inn And Marina
Anchor Inn And Marina
#6 of 9 in Watkins Glen
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Knight Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Knight Inn and Suites

Address: 4461 State Route 14, Rock Stream, NY 14878-9607
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rock Stream
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rock Stream
Price Range: $109 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Golden Knight Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the Seneca Lake Wine Trail, this Rock Stream hotel features Wi-Fi access and rooms equipped with a microwave,refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & board. Watkins Glen Village is 5 miles away.Cable TV with HBO movie channel and tea and coffee-making facilities are available in each traditionally decorated room at Golden Knight Inn and Suites. Select rooms feature a sofa bed or spa tub.Family suites are available that accomodate up to 6 people.Guests can enjoy the picnic area that has barbecue facilities. Glenora Wine Cellars is a 4-minute drive from Golden Knight Inn and Watkins Glen State Park is 9 miles away.Make your stay in the Finger Lakes a "Golden Knight Stay!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Knight Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Knight Hotel Rock Stream
Golden Knight Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing