We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I was very pleased to find the Sullivan as an option to stay at overnight while travelling to western New York. The hotel is great - very clean, recently renovated with new beds and granite bathrooms, and the beds were extremely comfortable. I am fussy when it comes to hotels, and it met all of my expectations. It included a free breakfast which consisted of typical continental breakfast foods (bananas, yogurt, bagels, cereal, etc.) although it also included a waffle iron which made delicious waffles (yum). Overall, if you are looking for a clean and nice play to stay, this is the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank dlru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 400 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2014

In an area no longer known for good hotel choices, we were very happy at The Sullivan. The hotel is conveniently located off of Route 17. The Sullivan is an older hotel which has been interestly renovated. The rooms are average size and the bathroom was a bit small but not a deal breaker. Our room had window shades instead of drapes which was rather unusual for a hotel of this caliber. Andy at the front desk was very nice and helpful. There are two restaurants at The Sullivan that could use improvement. If your going to Bethel Woods, this hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndVT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here for a golf weekend and it was a good choice in the area. Junior Suite Room and bathroom were very large and comfortable with desk and sitting area. AC only worked okay but ability to open windows at night was nice. Breakfast was just okay. Hotel is popular for weddings and bar mitzvahs and has a mambo dance night on Saturdays. Quite lively!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

My wife and I were invited to a family reunion in the area and we looked on Trip Advisor for a nice place to stay. Overall, we were pleased with the room, although the front desk was a minor annoyance. We arrived early because of the reunion and hoped we would be able to check in, but the place had been sold out the night before and our room wasn't yet ready. So that we could change clothes for the reunion, we were given a key to the locker room by the pool, which worked out fine. When we finally arrived after the reunion at around 9:30 pm to check in, there was only one person at the front desk and a long line. It took at least 15 minutes to check in. Then, when I finally reached the front of the line, the rate they wanted to charge was $30 higher than the rate on my reservation. Fortunately, I had printed the reservation, so they honored the lower rate. I would still recommend The Sullivan as a place to stay, and I hope my experience at the front desk was an anomaly rather than a regular occurence.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is the second time my wife and I stayed at The Sullivan. The rooms are clean, every bit as good as a modern chain. The only negative was the floor being uneven. Our room was in the older part of the hotel that went through a facelift. They should have addressed the floor issue during the remodel. When you look at what's available in the hotel market in the Montecello area this place is a true gem. other then the Best Western the rest are either dirty, smelly, or bed bug infested, trust me, been there, done that. There is a restaurant and a pizza place within walking distance from the hotel. We will be staying with them in the future

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed there for our 20 year reunion and had a wonderful stay. The rooms were immaculately clean and well maintained. The surrounding area was quiet and picturesque and great service and food at the restaurants on the property. I highly recommend the sushi!
A spacious banquet hall for our gatherings and lots of touristy things to do in the area. Bethel Woods/Woodstock was amazing as were the lakes around the area.
The only disappointment for us was that the pool was out of service. But they did have a nice workout facility.
Even though we had music going in the banquet hall until very late into the night, the sound did not carry to our room which was not very far from the banquet room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReunionGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Most enjoyed my stay, hard to believe it is so close to the hussle and bussle of NY city! The room was big with lots of windows. The staff from the cleaning crew to front desk were very polite. The continental breakfast was the usual ( didn't like the onion begals- only took them the first day). I like how the restaurants were close by and offered choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meotamichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hill
6.4 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
324 reviews
11.2 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
449 reviews
16 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
692 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#2 of 9 in Middletown
668 reviews
16.9 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#3 of 9 in Middletown
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center

Address: 283 Rock Hill Dr, Rock Hill, NY 12775-6620 (Formerly The Sullivan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range: $121 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new boutique hotel on 55 wooded acres in beautiful Sullivan County, New York. Featuring 70 inviting rooms and 2 contemporary lobbies to entertain in. Meeting space for 10 - 1000 people and a Ballroom for any special event, holding up to 300 guests. Catering done on site. Complimentary continental breakfast is included each morning with a "make your own waffle" machine. 2 great places to eat lunch and dinner right next door, Bernie's Holiday Restaurant or Crust Italian Eatery. Local Attractions include Bethel Woods Center for the Arts, Monticello Motor Club, Holiday Mountain Ski & Fun Park and Monticello Raceway & Casino. The area has numerous lakes for boating and swimming, gorgeous hiking trails and quaint small towns with local shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Otel, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing