We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for a Reunion/Group event”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rock Hill
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed there for our 20 year reunion and had a wonderful stay. The rooms were immaculately clean and well maintained. The surrounding area was quiet and picturesque and great service and food at the restaurants on the property. I highly recommend the sushi!
A spacious banquet hall for our gatherings and lots of touristy things to do in the area. Bethel Woods/Woodstock was amazing as were the lakes around the area.
The only disappointment for us was that the pool was out of service. But they did have a nice workout facility.
Even though we had music going in the banquet hall until very late into the night, the sound did not carry to our room which was not very far from the banquet room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReunionGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 392 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

Most enjoyed my stay, hard to believe it is so close to the hussle and bussle of NY city! The room was big with lots of windows. The staff from the cleaning crew to front desk were very polite. The continental breakfast was the usual ( didn't like the onion begals- only took them the first day). I like how the restaurants were close by and offered choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meotamichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Really enjoyed the hotel, amenities, proximity to other attractions, and surrounding businesses. A group of us were there for a 20-year reunion and the staff/hotel did a great job in accommodating us and our needs, before and during our multi-day event. A friend and I shared a junior suite, which was both spacious and comfortable. My only complaints:

1) The air conditioning in the hallways was always bordering on freezing cold;
2) The wi-fi was spotty; did not work all the time

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel had the feeling of an old-fashioned motel, but an up-scale version! We had a great experience. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Front desk staff, from the young woman who checked us in to manager Andy, was wonderful! Expedia could have never matched the price we got, or the personal service! We will definitely return on our next trip to the area!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PattyM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in the back building away from the road noise. It was very pleasant. We had a King suite purchased through priceline.com. We ate next door at Crustys Italian restaurant and had a very good meal outside on the deck with good wine. Sullivan's had a pool table and got 3 games in. Had a wonderful time. Towels...I had 3 towels that were dirty. Hopefully they got washed for the next guest. It looked like someone wiped their dirty hands on the towel before washing. Bed was comfortable. We did not get a chance to use the pool or exercise room. We would stay here again if we had the opportunity.

Room Tip: Stay in the back building. Wedding parties are in the front building ad can be load. The pool tabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

While visiting family and old friends in the area, we choose to stay at the Sullivan. Our 4 day stay was most pleasant and enjoyable and would not hesitate to use this hotel again. We found the swimming pool, fitness area just great. E Chiger

Room Tip: Don't know what you mean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanore C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I attended the wedding of friends with my family in June. Expectations were that we would be enjoying a fun party in a simple setting. What we got was a fabulous wedding enhanced by the impeccable service and divine food thanks to The Sullivan. A formerly modest motel has been upgraded to bright white simplicity that offers all needed for a pleasant stay. The wedding venue also is simply perfect. Service was delightful and the food is worth a 2 1/2 trip from NYC ... Wish I had eaten more! Lovely gym, indoor pool... Only missing a bit more outdoor seating. A pleasurable treat.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank TNTNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hill
6.4 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
319 reviews
11.2 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
447 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
656 reviews
16.9 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#3 of 9 in Middletown
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center

Address: 283 Rock Hill Dr, Rock Hill, NY 12775-6620 (Formerly The Sullivan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range: $122 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new boutique hotel on 55 wooded acres in beautiful Sullivan County, New York. Featuring 70 inviting rooms and 2 contemporary lobbies to entertain in. Meeting space for 10 - 1000 people and a Ballroom for any special event, holding up to 300 guests. Catering done on site. Complimentary continental breakfast is included each morning with a "make your own waffle" machine. 2 great places to eat lunch and dinner right next door, Bernie's Holiday Restaurant or Crust Italian Eatery. Local Attractions include Bethel Woods Center for the Arts, Monticello Motor Club, Holiday Mountain Ski & Fun Park and Monticello Raceway & Casino. The area has numerous lakes for boating and swimming, gorgeous hiking trails and quaint small towns with local shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing