We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Well Kept :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rock Hill
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Well Kept :)”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

It was a few months ago that I visited The Sullivan; but I was not disappointed.

Very clean and well-kept. The foyer was very modern. The staff were also very helpful.

Two small complaints: The location is not the best to find good eats; it's not close to many eateries! Moreover, the keys were hard to match with doors as there are several suites/apartments in the complex, it took us quite a while to find.

But it's good for the price we paid!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mintia12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    94
    69
    14
    20
See reviews for
107
101
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I walked into the Sullivan Hotel and was greeted by a professional front desk associate named Jessica. She was terrific! She went over the details of the hotel and the events that were taking place in the town. They were very close to selling out but she was able to find us a room at a great rate. She told us about the two restaurants the hotel had to offer and they were great! We ate at the “Crust”. The food was good but the service was better! Our waitress was a blond hair polish women (Sorry I don’t remember her name). The Service was so good that we ate lunch and dinner there for the one day we were at the hotel. The rooms were nice and very clean. The bed and bedding package was excellent. The overall hotel was spotless. We were due to check out the following morning at 5am so we missed the complimentary breakfast but when the staff found out we were going to miss breakfast she made sure the coffee machine was on for us. Again, excellent service! Thank You!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessManBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Newly renovated hotel (looks like it used to be multi- building motel that was renovated to connect all). Nicely renovated - attempt o be modern and upscale without being cold or trendy.
Rooms were nicely appointed. Sofa beds were relatively comfortable.
Continental breakfast had nice selection - belgian waffles, pastries, bagels (apparently the town is the bagel capital - who knew?!), cereal, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, juices, hot beverages.
It appears they have an indoor pool that was under construction. Several restaurants very close by.
Was 50% more than other options but well worth it from what we heard. We heard that a less expensive option was really dirty and poor experience. We put it in context that the referral came from a high end establishment.
Would stay there again if we had a reason to be in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vacati0nMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

So me and wife got this as a night get away from kids. Went here dinner at bhg and to the casino. Very well surprised by the hotel. Nothing over the top nice quite place near 17. Got upgraded to roam win jacuzzi which is alway nice both ways tub and upgrades. If hotel read this I will come back next year if you do same valentines day package 100%. If you can work out to have a package with bhg all the time do it. I have pics of room. Sorry it was after we messed it up a bit. If your a couple looking for a place to stay. Stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife, son, daughter-in-law, friends & I celebrated New Years Eve at, The Sullivan hotel. Although there was a mix up as to the time of the event, and was an issue. The Horderves were pretty good, but the dinner entrées were somewhat of a disappointment. The Hotel was renovated and they did a good job, our room was nice, but not remarkable. Overall I would come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterG2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I got the King Suite with "jacuzzi"

Pros: Beautiful area, though not where the hotel is. Comfortable mattress, quiet, close to Holiday Mountain, nice linens, a muted modern style is better than a generic Holiday Inn, but not much better in the rooms, though the lobby and ball room look good like the website. There were fruits (spotted bananas) and bagels and danish in the grab and go "continental breakfast". It's like right off highway 17, you can see it from the road, which makes it more like a motel than a destination spot, hence the price. Nice TV w HBOs.

Cons: It was freezing in the room, and the heat didnt get to or above 70 degrees for more than 2 hours, though we turned the heat all the way up-- it was blowing luke warm air, so we called for help and they walked over one extra linen blanket (there were no extras in the room, only one sheet and a comforter). The "jacuzzi" is actually just a normal tub with jets which is nice but is only for one person and is like your shower/tub combo at home-- not for romance. The alarm went off at 5:30am--I didn't set it-- no kidding, and this was on New Years Day, when you totally don't want to wake up early. The restaurants were both closed before 9, so we had to eat at Outback at the very nice Wallkill location not to far away. Not worth a trip out for itself. Two sugar packets and coffee pot in the room--four cups of coffee, do the math: doesn't work.

Room Tip: Room 32 is nice cause it is removed on all sides from "others", however we felt jipped by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My wife, my parents and I stayed at the Sullivan for a wedding and we remain ecstatic about The Sullivan and its staff!

It is a very easy drive to a local WalMart and the Monticello bus station if needed.

Room Tip: Double Queen Junior Suite rooms are perfect for two couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTSweetness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Hill
6.4 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
11.2 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
16.0 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
22.0 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center

Property: Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
Address: 283 Rock Hill Dr, Rock Hill, NY 12775-6620 (Formerly The Sullivan)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Rock Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rock Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new boutique hotel on 55 wooded acres in beautiful Sullivan County, New York. Featuring 70 inviting rooms and 2 contemporary lobbies to entertain in. Meeting space for 10 - 1000 people and a Ballroom for any special event, holding up to 300 guests. Catering done on site. Complimentary continental breakfast is included each morning with a "make your own waffle" machine. 2 great places to eat lunch and dinner right next door, Bernie's Holiday Restaurant or Crust Italian Eatery. Local Attractions include Bethel Woods Center for the Arts, Monticello Motor Club, Holiday Mountain Ski & Fun Park and Monticello Raceway & Casino. The area has numerous lakes for boating and swimming, gorgeous hiking trails and quaint small towns with local shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Hotel Rock Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing